Adamswife’s Weblog

“Morning people should be forced to milk cows.” -J Kellerman in Monster

Archive for April 12th, 2008

New Beginnings

Posted by adamswife on April 12, 2008

The first new thing in my life today is my new mattress that I bought with my income tax refund. I really needed a new mattress – I wake up every morning when my back starts hurting beyond endurance.

This is the old mattress.

This is the new mattress.

What would a new mattress be without new sheets? These are bamboo. They feel almost like silk. Mmmmmm

Ready for occupancy

The bed has two sets of drawers under it. The new mattress is so thick it makes the bed tall enough that I need a stool to climb in – really.

The other new thing in my life is that I have become a Mary Kay consultant. If anyone needs Mary Kay products, just let me know. 🙂 I’ll have an MK website soon. When it’s ready I’ll post the link so you can all come and visit me at my virtual store – and get your colors done.

Posted in Family Life, General | 11 Comments »