Adamswife’s Weblog

“Morning people should be forced to milk cows.” -J Kellerman in Monster

New Beginnings

Posted by adamswife on April 12, 2008

The first new thing in my life today is my new mattress that I bought with my income tax refund. I really needed a new mattress – I wake up every morning when my back starts hurting beyond endurance.

This is the old mattress.

This is the new mattress.

What would a new mattress be without new sheets? These are bamboo. They feel almost like silk. Mmmmmm

Ready for occupancy

The bed has two sets of drawers under it. The new mattress is so thick it makes the bed tall enough that I need a stool to climb in – really.

The other new thing in my life is that I have become a Mary Kay consultant. If anyone needs Mary Kay products, just let me know. πŸ™‚ I’ll have an MK website soon. When it’s ready I’ll post the link so you can all come and visit me at my virtual store – and get your colors done.

11 Responses to “New Beginnings”

  1. Jientje said

    Congrats on the new job! Way to go!!
    And i hope you’ll sleep like a rose in spring on that new matress of yours! Looks GREAT!

  2. I hope this bed helps your back improve.

    BTW, have you ever considered joining Entrecard?

  3. TrishaJ said

    The new mattress looks wonderful. I hope it solves your backache problems.

  4. adamswife said

    I have no idea what that is.

  5. Wow! That new mattress looks lovely πŸ™‚ Pillowtops are amazing. I slept on one at a fancy hotel once, and it felt like a cloud πŸ˜‰

    Hope it helps your back. And good luck with Mary Kay!

  6. Entrecard is a great way to get traffic to your blog. You sign up for an account, and then “drop your card” on up to 300 blogs per day. This earns you credits that you can use to buy advertising space on other people’s blogs. Also, people can buy advertising space on your blog, which gives you more credits to spend on other people’s blogs.

    I was getting about 20 visits a day before entrecard. Now, I always get at least 120-140. πŸ™‚

  7. adamswife said

    GG – that’s a great suggestion, thanks. However, WordPress won’t allow me to do any kind of advertising on this free site. If I ever decide to upgrade and start paying for my blog I will definitely look into that. Actually, I did look into it – that’s how I found out I can’t do it here. lol

  8. A new mattress is a little bit of Heaven! That is TALL! If you’re short like me, I can see why you’d need a step stool. Congrats on becoming a MK consultant.

  9. Roger said

    Oh that looks real comfortable Eve!

  10. Christine said

    Glad your new bed worked out so good. It sure is high. Once you have a child standing by it you kind of get a perspective on how high it is. LOL Make sure you don’t roll out of it.

  11. I am so glad to see you got your new mattress! I hope this helps your back…it looks so comfy! Congrats on the new job, it will be fun!

Leave a Reply

 
