Adamswife’s Weblog

“Morning people should be forced to milk cows.” -J Kellerman in Monster

Rainy Days and Mondays

Posted by adamswife on January 7, 2008

Girls

It’s cold and slushy all over town
The snow is deep upon the ground
The sky is grey, my mood is, too
I hope today is better for you! 

If I’m not getting the flu, I should be – that’s how I feel.  Tomorrow I promise to be sparkling and witty.

7 Responses to “Rainy Days and Mondays”

  1. I’m sorry you’re not feeling well and hope you recover quickly. I find Vitamin C helps and lots of water help me, but perhaps hot tea and soda crackers and/or Theraflu might be in order for this malady.
    Hugs and blessings,

  2. Zazzy said

    You clearly need a hug and some chicken soup! Take care of you Eve.

  3. adamswife said

    I’m feeling guilty on top of everything else. Haven’t seen Ed for a few days. I feel as though I’m neglecting him. I’ll take the hugs, the soup, and the vitamins. Hope tomorrow is better. I really need to get a few things done this week. :s

  4. IAAdmin said

    I hope you feel better soon. Have a nice warm cup of tea and honey, relax, and grab your lastest book. Wow, that sounds like a plan I could get into……………..:)

  5. I’m so sorry to hear…I hope you feel better all around soon, and the sun comes out shining where you are today. Sending you a big virtual ((hug)).

  6. adamswife said

    IA, Sandy, thank you for your concern and for the hugs. I am feeling better this morning. I just had a nice, soothing cup of peppermint tea to start the day.

  7. pat2xpamii said

    WOW!!! NiCE POEM YOU GOT THERE! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
