Adamswife’s Weblog

“Morning people should be forced to milk cows.” -J Kellerman in Monster

Random Things About Me

Posted by adamswife on January 15, 2008

I got this in an e-mail. I thought it would make a good blog for one of those days when you can’t think of anything to say – like today. Random things you might like to know!

Name: Carla Adams although I am sometimes known as “Eve” because I am “Adams’ Wife.”
Nicknames: The LiveWire
Birth date: May 25
What are you wearing right now? Jammies and a flannel shirt
Who do you live with? My daughter, Laura, and her family.
Do you have any pets? No, just grandchildren
What’s your favorite food? Mexican
Is your room messy or clean right now? Messy
What’s your favorite drink? water
If you don’t recognize the number on your caller ID, do you answer? Yes, some of my friends have unavailable numbers.
How many speeding ticket have you received? One
Do you sleep with a stuffed toy? No What is it?
When was the last time you were on a diet? I don’t do diets.
What is a long term goal of yours? To be happy
Short term? Get stronger physically
What is your favorite type of fast food? Tacos from Jack-in-the-Box
Have you ever truly been in love? Absolutely.
Where did you go on your funniest vacation? Probably riding with Ed on the big rig
How many car accidents have you been in? 1
How many were your fault? 0
Who was the last person you talked to on the phone? My sister, Connie
Do you chew on the straw? No – I like to get stuff through it, not mash it down!
What are you listening to right now? My own thoughts
What star/celebrity do most people say you resemble? As far as I know I don’t resemble anyone.
When was the last time you received mail other than junk mail and bills? Yesterday
What brand of tennis shoes do you prefer? I don’t wear tennis shoes
What did you dress up as last Halloween? Silly old grandma (in other words, just my usual self)
What brand of shampoo and conditioner do you use? Suave volumizing
Who was the last person you said “I love you” to? Ed
What do you have on your bedroom walls? 60’s paneling
About how many friends from high school do you still talk to? Any I happen to see.
What is your favorite color? Blue
What sports did you play in high school? I don’t play sports
Are you a lover or a fighter? Mostly a lover, but I fight when sufficiently provoked
Do you read the Bible? Of Course!
Do you like to go camping? Yes, although I prefer a cabin with hot and cold running water and electricity to a tent with no amenities.
What is your favorite book? Jayne Eyre
Do you keep a journal? Intermittently
When is the last time you puked? I try not to keep track
Have you ever broken any bones? No Which?
Can you drive a stick-shift car? Yes
Who is your favorite actor/actress? Don’t have a favorite
What cologne/perfume do you wear? None, I am allergic to most of them.
Wal-Mart or Target? Wal-Mart – I can get more stuff there
What size bed do you have in your room? Queen size
Are you more like your mom or your dad? Both
Do you floss your teeth? sometimes
Do you snore? Oh, yeah.
Are you outgoing, or do you keep to yourself most of the time? Some of each.
Do you smile with your teeth when getting your picture taken? Sure
When was the last time you worked out? A couple weeks ago
Do you know how to sew? Yes
About how many pairs of jeans do you own? 4
Do you like short or long hair on someone of the opposite sex? Short
What are your bad habits?  Eating for comfort
Have you ever been fired from a job? Yes
What was the last live sporting event you attended? HS Football.
Have you ever ridden in an ambulance? Yes, in the front
Did you ever wear braces? No
Are you artistic/creative? Sometimes
What kind of mood are you in right now? Happy

 

7 Responses to “Random Things About Me”

  1. Great post! That really did share a bit about you 🙂 I love the “no pets, just grandchildren” hehe. I have the same reply to when the last time I worked out too 😉

  2. adamswife said

    Thanks. I think it’s a good workout schedule – every 2 to 3 weeks. Aren’t you glad I didn’t turn this into a meme and tag you with it?

  3. Jientje said

    Oh no please, no meme’s!! Not now anyway, my muze has decided to leave me, and I have to work on my day off!! Aaarrrgh! I’m going to have to go wordless, starting tomorrow .. for the rest of the week? LOL!

  4. adamswife said

    OH, NO! No words from Jientje? I think we can survive on your beautiful photos, though.

  5. Jientje said

    You think so?
    Thanks!

  6. I enjoyed learning all about you … but that’s WAY too may questions for me to even THINK about answering in a single post. You might enjoy that meme of 8s … where you list 8 things answering 8 different questions for a total of 64! I get tired just thinking about it … but occasionally I consider doing it over an 8 week period doing one section per week. I suspect that’s cheating, however.
    Hugs and blessings,

  7. adamswife said

    I can answer simple questions all day. Just don’t expect me to have an original thought – that takes a lot longer.

Leave a comment