Adamswife’s Weblog

“Morning people should be forced to milk cows.” -J Kellerman in Monster

Snow Angels

Posted by adamswife on January 16, 2008

Wordless Wednesday

Jessica

Snow Angel Jessie

Graydon

Snow Angel Graydon

Emily

Snow Angel Emmy

Joshua

Snow Angel Josh

For more Wordless Wednesday click here.
10 Responses to “Snow Angels”

  1. Jientje said

    Oh yes!!!!
    They do look like angels!! What a great idea!

  2. Oh those are such great pics of your sweet angels! How fun!!!

  3. These ARE fun photos, but where’s grandma Eve’s Snow Angel? I bet IT would be fun too (though perhaps too chilly for ME). LOL
    Hugs and blessings,

  4. adamswife said

    Actually, I made the first snow angel, but ended up deleting the picture. I ran out of memory in the camera and had another picture I wanted more.

  5. Christine said

    Now that is what I call convenient! LOL!

  6. adamswife said

    I have this parka-type coat that reaches almost to my ankles. It’s kind of like wearing a sleeping bag. So making a snow angel wasn’t too bad. Waiting for my daughter to find the right button and snap the picture got me a bit chilly. I had really planned to put my picture up with the kids. I thought I had enough memory for more pictures than it let me take yesterday. Sometimes I can get as many as 15. Yesterday it shut me off at 11. I got a chance to get a picture of hubby when he was awake and responsive and couldn’t pass it up just for a picture of me in the snow. lol

  7. Making snow angels is one of my favorite things in the world to do. We really don’t get snow here… maybe once a year if we’re lucky. I’m really, really hoping for some this winter. I want to do what your pictures show so beautifully! 🙂

  8. adamswife said

    It was fun! Thank you.

  9. Now THAT is adorable. I think my head will explode from joy when Amos does that for the first time. Is it like swimming? Do I just throw him into a snow bank and hope for the best? Heheh.

  10. adamswife said

    I just told them I wanted them to make snow angels, and then directed them to lie down and wave their arms and legs. They were more than happy to do it. They love playing in the snow and getting all cold and wet. Then they come in the house and warm up in front of the wall heater in my bathroom.

Leave a Reply

 
