Adamswife’s Weblog

“Morning people should be forced to milk cows.” -J Kellerman in Monster

Photo Hunt 3: Narrow

Posted by adamswife on February 2, 2008

I was on the lookout for something ‘narrow.’ I found a narrow alley, a narrow hallway, even a narrow foot. None of these seemed quite right. Then I saw the perfect narrow pathway.

Narrow

 

21 Responses to “Photo Hunt 3: Narrow”

  1. What a beautiful snowy pic! We had snow this morning actually. I’m up now too.

  2. excellent choice

  3. Dianne said

    What a lovely wintery scene!

  4. Heather said

    Lovely.

  5. Natalie said

    That’s absolutely perfect!

    My narrow picture is up too! 🙂

  6. Carl said

    Cool picture. Where was it taken?

    Speaking of narrow passageways, there’s a good example of one on the latest PhotoHunt entry on my blog:

    http://www.anniemayhem.com/cgi-bin/wordpress/

  7. Christine said

    Wow! Love your new look! You have been busy! That picture is sure narrow. Did you try and get through there? I am going to take my walk outside today. It has warmed up a bit and more importantly, there is no wind. That doesn’t happen often in Saskatchewan!

  8. adamswife said

    I did not try to get through there. It’s on a slope, there’s lots of snow on that slope. I didn’t want to end up on the river trusting the ice not to break. 🙂

    Thanks for the kind words on the new look. I decided I needed a second sidebar. One was just getting too full and too long. Then I had to reduce a bunch of stuff so it would fit the narrower space. I finished about 2:00 this morning (maybe it was 2:30).

  9. Jientje said

    I LOVE your new look!!! Much, much better!!!
    As for the picture, it’s so nice!
    They had promised us some snow for the weekend, but I don’t think we’re going to get any! I think it ‘ll be spring soon!
    You’ll know, because I’ll be the first one to tell you all about it! I love spring!!

  10. adamswife said

    Thanks, Jientje. I get tired of looking at the same old thing, and have to change up the look occasionally. Glad you like it. I’ll be looking forward to your spring photos. You’ll probably have spring before we do.

  11. A fabulous choice 🙂 I LOVE the new LOOK!!! Great job 🙂

  12. Utah Mommy said

    Perfect shot for this week’s theme. Have a great weekend!
    NARROW FEED THE ROAD

  13. Anna said

    Wow that is a beautiful shot. It makes me miss the snow though since there’s no snow here in Texas hehehhehe…Thanks for sharing…

    Thanks for stopping by in my blog too…

  14. Liz said

    That’s a beautiful scene!

  15. That’s so beautiful and so perfect for “narrow.” What a pile of snow! Thanks for visiting my blog!

  16. adamswife said

    Carl, the photo was taken along the banks of the Snake River where it runs through our city.

  17. A wonderfully scenic shot. Great take on the theme

  18. my3boysandi said

    I like landscapes when they are taken like this
    they always makes me want to get inside the photo and explore and go through your narrow pathway
    well done

    thanks for visiting my blog

  19. denz said

    wow! you have a very nice picture and I love the way you put consistency of the picture, indeed you have a great post! keep it up!!!

    here’s mine:
    photohunt-1
    photohunt-2
    Happy Weekend Everyone!!!

  20. That is ONE gorgeous photo for the theme!! It’s perfect. Thanks for the visit.

  21. oh that is a pretty narrow Meow

Leave a comment