Adamswife’s Weblog

“Morning people should be forced to milk cows.” -J Kellerman in Monster

Cruisin’ Down the Highway

Posted by adamswife on April 23, 2008

Wordless Wednesday
Wordless Wednesday #11

I took these pictures of the snow remaining in the foothills outside Idaho Falls as I drove down the Interstate Saturday.

In the mountains there remains from 5 to 13 feet of snow.  The forecast calls for more snow at the higher elevations over the next few days.  But these foothills are losing their covering of white.

More Wordless Wednesdays

7 Responses to “Cruisin’ Down the Highway”

  1. Vered said

    Wow.

    Here in sunny Northern California, snow in April is unthinkable (okay, except for the mountains).

  2. FRANCINE said

    happy ww

  3. Christine said

    That road looks so familiar. I am sure I have traveled there. I know I have been through Idaho Falls. The sun is finally shining here today. Whoo Hoo! Puts me in a much better mood.

  4. momisodes said

    Whoa! Goodness, it still looks like winter. I hope it warms up for you soon. It’s finally warmed up for us in Massachusetts, and it’s down right HOT! But no way am I complaining…

  5. adamswife said

    We are supposed to have temperatures in the 60’s by this weekend.

  6. Roger said

    Cool shots and i mean that! When all that snow goes off are mountains around here, I will be ready for meril mushroom picking!

  7. So … didya stop and dance in the rain??? Inquiring minds want to know ;–)
    Actually Hootin’ Annie has that quote in the ‘comment’ section on her blog but I enjoyed your illustration in the previous post.
    Hugs and blessings,

Leave a Reply

 
