Adamswife’s Weblog

“Morning people should be forced to milk cows.” -J Kellerman in Monster

Thought for the Day

Posted by adamswife on April 22, 2008

Life isn’t about waiting for the storm to pass,
it’s about learning to dance in the rain!

~

I don’t remember where or when I came across this thought. I liked it well enough to save it for future posting. And today, apparently, the future has arrived.

I’ll be seeing my gastroenterologist this morning, having lunch with some high school friends, and then heading home. I wasn’t able to take care of everything that I had planned to do on this trip. I have to come back again in May. I did get some pictures yesterday that I’m anxious to share with you. I’ll be posting some of them during the next few days.

Have a great day! And – go on – dance in the rain!

7 Responses to “Thought for the Day”

  1. Christine said

    Which of those girls is you or were you behind the camera? Sometimes when we age I think that we forget how to have fun.

  2. adamswife said

    I downloaded this pic from the ‘net. Don’t know the girls or the photog.

  3. Jientje said

    That is so true!!!

  4. Roger said

    They look like there having fun! Cant wait to see those photos Eve! 😀

  5. Zazzy said

    That’s a good one. Just a bit hard to read.

    I used to love to dance in the rain. For some reason it drove my mom nuts.

  6. momisodes said

    Oh that looks like so much fun 🙂 My daughter is crazy into jumping into puddles now. Sadly, I’m usually standing right beside her 😦

    I hope all went well with your GI visit.

  7. adamswife said

    The GI visit went OK. Doctor thinks I have gastroparesis to go along with my “other problems.”

Leave a Reply

 
