Adamswife’s Weblog

“Morning people should be forced to milk cows.” -J Kellerman in Monster

Thursday 13 – The Letter M

Posted by adamswife on April 17, 2008

donnerstag-dreizehn.jpg
April 17 Edition

I’ve decided to copy an idea I’ve seen before – 13 things all beginning with the same letter. I’ve chosen the letter M because that’s what has been on my mind today.

1. Mary Kay I went to my first meeting last night. I’m more excited than ever. I want me one of those pink Cadillacs. They’re even prettier in person. I really need a new car, and heaven knows I can’t afford to buy one for myself! ๐Ÿ˜‰

2. Monday – I see my dentist for the first time in several years on Monday. I haven’t had any dental insurance and I didn’t have a dentist nearby – so I’ve let it slide. Now I’ve decided to travel to my dentist the same as I do to my gastroenterologist. When you find a good one, you stick with him. And Dr. Rencher is a good dentist, despite his unfortunate name.

3. Mammogram – I’ve been putting this off for several years, too. I thought I had enough to deal with health-wise without bringing in one more thing. However, my doctor insists that it is time to do this. I think if he wants one so badly he should go and have his own.

And now for a few not-so-familiar words, just for fun.

4. Machiaphobia – because I like the way it sounds and it is something we should all have. (fear of war)

5. Margaritamancy – doesn’t this sound like fun? It is divination using pearls – probably works better after a few margaritas.

6. Metutials – because we all have to deal with them and it’s nice to have a name other than !@#%^& (a small irritating chore which must be performed before other work can commence)

7. Misandronist – because every woman is one sometimes (person who believes men are the source of all problems)

OK, that’s enouth of those.

8. Mother – a title I bear with pride

9. Macabre – just because I like the way it sounds and suggests its own meaning

10. Macaroni – best when made with cheese and hamburger. My grandchildren love it with wienies.

11. Marvelous – always makes me want to sing “S’Wonderful, S’Marvelous …”

12. Master – Jesus Christ, the only master I serve willingly

13. Mytacism – something I’ve probably done today (incorrect or excessive use of the letter M)

More Thirteeners
9 Responses to “Thursday 13 – The Letter M”

  1. Fun list today … I enjoy playing with words myself. I notice you’ve dropped out of Blog 365 but left the original button in place, so maybe you’re experiencing some ambivalence??? LOL I’m just happy you’re continuing to blog regularly.
    Hugs and blessings,

  2. Here are some tips on preparing for your mammogram.

  3. Jientje said

    Dentists ans mammograms, not my favourites either!

  4. That was a great TT! I especially like the word macabre, but I don’t like things that are macabre!

  5. adamswife said

    GG – You made me laugh. But these are only slight exaggerations.

  6. Roger said

    Good post Eve! Hey is it warming up down there? We hit 67 degrees up here and if it is not I hope that it dose soon!! ๐Ÿ˜€

  7. Zazzy said

    I wish you the very best of luck with Mary Kay – I used to be totally into their nail care. Don’t look at my nails now. You will be great!

    About macaroni – I made this kraft recipe with mac n’ cheese and hamburger and salsa and stuff and it actually turned out to be a “make it again” recipe. Very strange but quite good.

  8. adamswife said

    Roger – we had one day that was 60 degrees and then immediately dropped back into the 30’s. Today our high was around 50. Felt wonderful – I was out taking pictures without a coat. I heard a lawn mower running in the neighborhood, and my son-in-law got out the barbecue grill.

    Zazzy – I have one of those recipes that I got off the back of a box, too. It has M&C, hamburger, onion, some tomato sauce, chili powder, and cream-style corn. It’s been a favorite in our family for over 20 years. When Laura makes it for her family she leaves out the creamed corn.

  9. Jennifer said

    Hey! Let me know when you get that Mary Kay going. I totally ran out of Day Solution this morning and my Night Solution is almost gone too. I totally use Mary Kay face products. I also use Satin Hands, Satin Lips and Mary Kay nail color. I don’t wear make-up though. Sometimes lip gloss, which I have been known to buy from Mary Kay. You already have yourself a customer!

Leave a Reply

 
