Adamswife’s Weblog

“Morning people should be forced to milk cows.” -J Kellerman in Monster

Conference

Posted by adamswife on April 7, 2008

I’ve spent the weekend listening to LDS General Conference. I have been inspired to take charge of all aspects of my life. I have always felt that being in tune spiritually is the first step in taking charge. When I get my spiritual life in tune everything else seems to just fall into place – exercise, diet, family relations, and my moods. I do not suffer from depression when I tend to my spirituality. So, today is a new beginning. Let’s see how well I do, and how long I can hang on to the inspiration and keep going. How far will this take me?

4 Responses to “Conference”

  1. I wish you a lot of luck with that. My life really turned round when I started listening to myself more. 🙂

  2. Joyce said

    Amen, my life if good when I look to God instead of myself.

    Love and Hugs,
    Joyce

  3. Christine said

    It is a fundamental truth. When I get my spiritual life in tune everything else is much better. What is that verse? “Seek you first the kingdom of God any everything else will be added to you.” It goes something like that. 🙂 Thank you for sharing.May God bless your new beginning and He continue to be your inspiration.

  4. I wish I could get inspired. My spiritual life has been weak lately, and I’m depressed.

Leave a Reply

 
