Adamswife’s Weblog

“Morning people should be forced to milk cows.” -J Kellerman in Monster

Snake River Weekly – March

Posted by adamswife on April 2, 2008

Wordless Wednesday
Wordless Wednesday #9

I didn’t get out to take pictures of the Snake River every week in March, in fact, only twice. Here are the pictures I did get. Finally, we are able to see the water in the river. 😀

3-12-08.jpg

March 12, 2008

3-21-08.jpg

March 21, 2008
More Wordless Wednesdays

 

10 Responses to “Snake River Weekly – March”

  1. Zazzy said

    Oh pretty! And look at that blue, blue sky! Spring is finally arriving out there in the inter-mountain west!

  2. oh my God! very beautiful place. where is this? very perfect looks like in the postcard photo.

    HAPPY WW!

    Check out mine too!

    Sleeping Beauty
    Meditating

    **My “Weekly” photos are taken at a spot on the Snake River as it flows through Idaho Falls, ID.

  3. Christine said

    Blue sky and almost no snow! I am clapping my hands for you. Our melt is going slowly. I can still see to much of the stuff. Tomorrow there may be more on the way! The geese are coming back now so that is a good sign. A couple of large V’s flew over our house this morning. Now I know that spring is truly on the way. A couple of more weeks should do it!

  4. Christine said

    Make sure to rest and follow your doctors instructions. If I am not feeling better tomorrow I am going to go in to see mine. I think I have sinus infection. What a nasty flu! Just about all my kids and grandkids have had it too. It has not been pretty.

    I apparently have in infection in my right ear along with the sinus, chest tightness, and general feeling of ICK! However, I am feeling much better today than I was. I’m hoping that maybe this is an indication that I am finally fighting this off.

  5. Beautiful pictures. It’s great to be able to compare the two.

  6. What a beautiful sight! Thank goodness the snow has melted 🙂 I love the 2 exact scenes to compare.

    **If you click on “Snake River Weekly” in Categories, you will see that same spot from the first of January through March. I had forgotten just how much snow we had until I looked back to January just now.

  7. Great contrast photos! I love nature shots.

  8. Jientje said

    I love the second one! What a beautiful (church?)building you have there too!

    **The building is a bit like a church. It’s a temple of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints (the Mormons). And yes, it is a beautiful building.

  9. Roger said

    Very beautiful shots Eve! I love your country around there, I hope to get down there to visit my brother soon and hope to get some photos of your awesome area! Have a great weekend and be well 😀

  10. I’m glad you’re feeling better and the weather is improving so you’re getting out again. I’m not sure what’s wrong today, but I can’t see the photos in your post and I get a WordPress error messages that the file can’t be found. Seems strange in light of all the previous comments, so maybe it’s a ‘glitch’ for the moment that will fix itself. I know folks have have occasionally had trouble viewing my ‘tennis’ pictures but it eventually straightens itself out without me having to do a thing. I hope you’re having a delightful day! I’ve ‘tagged’ you for a ‘friendship’ circle you might enjoy … but only if you feel up to it ;–)
    Hugs and blessings,

Leave a Reply

 
