Adamswife’s Weblog

“Morning people should be forced to milk cows.” -J Kellerman in Monster

Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

Posted by adamswife on March 17, 2008

I’ve started to post several times today, and never made it.  We’ve had some lovely sunshine and the snow is steadily disappearing.  I’m hoping to get outside tomorrow and enjoy it.

I’ve had a corned beef brisket cooking all day.  It will soon be done.  I’ve added some potatoes, carrots, and cabbage to the pot.  Nummy!  I love corned beef and cabbage.  The first time I made dinner for Ed it was corned beef and cabbage, so it’s a sentimental thing, too.

My blood pressure is getting better since we adjusted the medication Friday.  Now it only changes by one or two points when I stand up instead of dropping 20 points or more.  Now if I can just shake this cough I may actually feel good.  It’s been a long time since that happened.  It’s something I’m looking forward to.

I was  watching The View this morning.  They had a lot of information on using environmentally safe products.  It was quite interesting.  You can check their website if you’re interested.  They talked about diapers and laundry detergent and personal care products as well as using renewable bamboo and recycled glass, etc. in building or remodeling your home.  They even talked about buying organically grown cotton.  Said it takes a pound of pesticide to grow a pair of jeans.

8 Responses to “Happy St. Patrick’s Day!”

  1. Christine said

    A whole pound of pesticide??? Wow! That’s a lot! I had no idea. Glad you are feeling better. I had a cold over the weekend. It seems to be going away fast. I feel better today too.

  2. Roger said

    Pesticides really mess up the fresh water table to, I don’t know how your water is down there but here it is terrible full of arsenic.

  3. I had no idea pesticides were involved with jeans! That’s awful 😦
    So glad to hear your BP is getting better. I’m that must be incredibly uncomfortable.
    We had corned beef brisket cookin’ here today too! 🙂

  4. lilyslife said

    I love corned beef mm mind if I swing by for some lol I never knew there were pesticides involved in jeans kinda makes you wanna stop wearing jeans…Hope your BP stays on the good side having BP problems are no fun I have seriously High BP.

  5. Good to hear you’re feeling better.

  6. Yum … corned beef, potatoes, cabbage and carrots! Sounds delicious and I bet it smelled wonderful all day too. Thanks for the ‘website’ link to ‘environmentally safe products’ … we can never have too many resources like this. I’m glad you’re finally getting some sunshine and the snow is melting at last.
    Hugs and blessings,

  7. Jientje said

    The food sure sounds good!
    Glad to hear you’re feeling better! Hugs xxx

  8. Zazzy said

    We had corned beef, potatoes, carrots and onions as well. Turned out rather well if I do say so myself. Happy Belated St. Pattys!

Leave a Reply

 
