Adamswife’s Weblog

“Morning people should be forced to milk cows.” -J Kellerman in Monster

Weekly Winners March 10-16

Posted by adamswife on March 16, 2008

It has been a challenging week for me, physically. I’ve been having problems with my blood pressure dropping when I go from sitting to standing, etc. This has made it difficult for me to do much, because I am constantly light-headed and in danger of blacking out. I saw the cardiologist Friday and got some changes in my medications. This should improve. The POINT of all this is that I have not been out, roaming the green belt or the neighborhood, and anyplace else to take pictures. The few that I do have are all of snow.

It is snowing again this morning. I just couldn’t face posting another picture of snow. So, in looking around the apartment I saw a “picture” hanging on my wall and thought to myself “Too bad I can’t post that. It is surely one of my favorites.” Then I decided to take a picture of my picture. 😀

When my grandparents were celebrating their 50th wedding anniversary 38 years ago my mother and I put together this “family tree.” At the bottom of the tree are my grandparents, Constant Orel and Laura Louise Thueson. If you go up the tree to the second branch on the left you will find my parents, Carl and Ellen Newman. Follow that branch to its second branching and you will find me. I was 20 years old when this photo family tree was put together. Because I had helped my mother put it together it came to me. One of my very favorite things. My winner this week is

The Thueson Family

family-tree-reduced.jpg

17 Responses to “Weekly Winners March 10-16”

  1. I’m sorry it’s been a challenging week for you and certainly hope you feel better soon. Posting this photo of a picture of your family tree is a wonderful way to get around your ‘snow’ issues today.
    Hugs and blessings,

  2. Maggie said

    I hope you feel better soon! That is such a very cool family tree!

  3. I love the photo of the family tree. Hope things get better for you!

  4. tommie said

    I do hope you are feeling better soon. That is the most beautiful family tree I have ever seen!

  5. Jientje said

    What a lovely treasure Eve!
    Get well soon, tkae care?
    Hugs xxx

  6. Rebecca said

    Beautiful family tree!

  7. That’s a great family tree!
    I sure hope they get your medication sorted out soon and you feel better again!

  8. Christine said

    What a neat idea. You don’t have to go outside to get an interesting picture. I don’t blame you for not wanting to post more pictures of snow. While we are lucky and are not getting any more snow,it is not melting either. Hope that BP gets fixed and you can be up and about soon. Hugs.

  9. Cathy said

    Hope you’re feeling better soon. I’m sick of snow too – spring has got to be coming soon!

  10. jenty said

    That’s such a lovely idea!! I like the way it was done. Hope you feel better soon.

  11. Tiffany said

    Hope you are feeling better soon. It’s a wonderful Winner.

  12. HRH said

    So sorry you aren’t feeling well, hopefully this week will bring more fun. The picture is really cool.

  13. Jeanette said

    That is a awesome family tree. What a great thing to have. Hope you are feeling better soon.

  14. Joyce said

    Hello, now you have to up date the picture. I have cousins who are working on 3 sides of my family.

    Love and Hugs,
    Joyce from Creation In Progress

  15. Wendy said

    I am so sorry that you are not feeling well! I hope that you are able to figure everything out:( *HUGS*

  16. Roger said

    I was hoping it would warm up for you soon Eve! I love the family tree great photo with a great story! Feel good my friend!! 😀

  17. I hope you are soon feeling better. What an awesome picture to have. I bet it was a lot of to put together as well. Thanks for sharing it!

Leave a Reply

 
