Adamswife’s Weblog

“Morning people should be forced to milk cows.” -J Kellerman in Monster

Idaho’s Snake River

Posted by adamswife on March 12, 2008

I forget that not all my readers are familiar with Idaho and her beautiful Snake River.  If you’d like more information or pictures of the canyons, white water, and dams that are part of the Snake River Google “Idaho’s Snake River.”  And then read until your eyes bleed or until you’re totally bored whichever comes first.  I have spent most of my life along the Snake and sometimes forget that She is not as familiar to others as she is to me.  You might want to start here.

2 Responses to “Idaho’s Snake River”

  1. Jennifer said

    OHhhhhhhhhhhhhhh I am so jealous!!!!! I miss Reed Dairy!!! I so want fresh milk and ice cream!!!! I lived there 20 years ago and my oldest was born there!!! That was why we were there in August.We were looking at the house we used to live in. And it was still there!! My girls loved it when we were there. We were only there for a few hours sadly. We had to get home .we are planning on coming back through sometime soon hopefully.

    The dairy there is why my 11 yo now won’t eat beef. She thinks cows are cute. And we got chased by chickens there!!! We had a picnic lunch there on the river. It was the first spot my hubby and I ever went fishing together!! So many memories!!!

  2. Roger said

    That is something I haven’t done is Google the Snake river am going to try this.

Leave a Reply

 
