Adamswife’s Weblog

“Morning people should be forced to milk cows.” -J Kellerman in Monster

Friday Memes – All Kinds

Posted by adamswife on March 7, 2008

Having a difficult time trying to decide what to post today, I have determined to take part in every Friday meme I can find. To this end I give you

Haiku Friday

More Haiku

It’s Friday
Which meme to post?
I can’t choose

Fridge Friday #2

fridge-friday.jpg

  • Cream Cheese, Parmesan Cheese, Left-over Rice, Milk
  • Cheese, Cooked Turkey, Eggs
  • Cheese, Carrots
  • Apple, Mixed Baby Green, Celery
fridge-door.jpg
  • Anti-nausea meds, Butter, Yeast, Mustard
  • Ginger, Garlic, Shallots
  • Lite Mayo, Lemon Juice, Ranch Dressing

Pensieve’s License to Limerick

‘ Though short no leprechaun I
But to Ireland I’d like to hie
I’d see a shamrock
To the pub I would walk
A green contact I’d put in each eye

Fantasy Friday

nightskyfairyeve.jpg

This is where I’d like to spend my day.

breezyporchgm.jpg

12 Responses to “Friday Memes – All Kinds”

  1. Christine said

    Ummmm Yum! Turkey sandwich with a little lite mayo. I think I had better go and have lunch! I will sit out on your veranda and watch the pond while I eat. LOL

  2. Carol said

    You have a clean, and healthy, fridge! πŸ™‚

  3. Jientje said

    Okay, as an appatizer I would make you a little salad with
    the baby green ( are they baby salad leaves? , celery and apple, and some small cubes of that turkey, topped with a home made mustard dressing. Of course you would have to chill a bottle of rosΓ© to go with it, but there is room enough in your fridge even for more than one bottle! We could invite Christine too, what do you think? And then as a main course I would do a stir fry with the rice, some carrots, a little bit of that celery, and the rest of the turkey. Iwould flavour it with some ginger, garlic and shallots, to make it a little more exotic.
    We could have a little bit of cheese after that, as a prelude to the dessert? Okay? And for dessert I would make us some pancakes with the eggs and the rest of the milk, and a baked apple and some cream cheese? Is that cream cheese as in mascarpone cream cheese, or is it totally different?
    Maybe I could also use some of that fresh fruit you have there on that coffee table to make a real attractive plate?
    What do you think?
    Does that appeal to you?

  4. Robin said

    Ooooo, me likey someone who can’t make up her mind, either. Perfect limerick in keeping with the season and my line of thinking. Bravo!

    Thanks for joining in this month…I hope it won’t be your last time!

    (Thanks, too, for the linky love…I’m suddenly feeling warm and fuzzy πŸ™‚ ).

  5. adamswife said

    Christine, Jientje, that sounds wonderful! A lunch party. I’m ready.

  6. Decisions … decisions. LOL
    Your fridge is lots neater than mine!
    Hugs and blessings,

  7. Goodness, your fridge is rather clean and organized πŸ™‚ Sounds like you have some yummy meals in the making in there!

    **Only if Jientje does the cooking and Christine comes for lunch, too. I’m trying to do more cooking – but fixing a meal for myself just isn’t very exciting. πŸ˜€

  8. did you have to prep your fridge before that pic?

    **No – what you see is what is there every day. It’s a small fridge, I eat alone, so there’s never a whole lot in it.

  9. I’ve seen the fridge blog once or twice. I don’t think my fridge is photo worthy, but yours is! I have an award for you because YOU ROCK! http://forgetfulone.blogspot.com/2008/03/thanks-vasquez-3.html

    **Thank you so much!

  10. Sandy said

    I love the green contact line. Perfect for St. Paddy’s.

  11. Lisa said

    Wow, you’re fridge is so clean and organized…………….:)

    And healthy, too.

    **Thank you!

  12. Saffierb said

    well done, dude

Leave a Reply

 
