Adamswife’s Weblog

“Morning people should be forced to milk cows.” -J Kellerman in Monster

In the Neighborhood

Posted by adamswife on March 4, 2008

Wordless Wednesday
Wordless Wednesday #7

signs-of-a-thaw.jpg

When you can see the grass, is Spring far behind?

neighbors-tree.jpg

Neighbor’s tree

weeping-birch.jpg

Weeping Birch

our-tree.jpg

Our front yard 

More Wordless Wednesday 
10 Responses to “In the Neighborhood”

  1. Zazzy said

    Trees! Soon to be budded out in glorious hope. I love Spring. What other time of year does cleaning the closets seem like a good idea?

  2. Still looks pretty cold were you are! We have an early Spring as you can see from my pic. Nice post by the way

  3. Carmi said

    We got smacked with a snow/ice storm today, so I doubt spring’s getting here anytime soon. But your excellent photos give me hope that the Great White North won’t be covered in a white blanket forever.

    I’ve posted my WW contribution here, and hope you’ll drop by for a visit:
    http://writteninc.blogspot.com/2008/03/wordless-wednesday-bananarama.html

    Hope you enjoy the rest of the day!

    Carmi

  4. Jeanine said

    It is all a lie, a lie I tell you. Yesterday almost all the snow was melted here, then late last night a storm moved in, woke up to everything covered in ice and snow. 😦 I can’t wait for spring.

  5. Christine said

    Its snowing here today but the sun is shining a bit at the same time! I think spring is on the way. There are very few weeping birch around here anymore. Birch beetles got them as well as the two in our backyard.

  6. FRANCINE said

    happy ww!

  7. Everything still looks so wintry there, but I’m happy you’re finding small signs of Spring to share.
    Hugs and blessings,

  8. Are you ready for spring yet? I know I am. Happy WW!

  9. Phyllis said

    I am anxiously awaiting photos of these same trees full of luscious green leaves:).

    **When they start putting on leaves, I’ll for sure be out taking more pictures. I can hardly wait!

  10. Roger said

    How did I miss this very nice captures Eve!

Leave a Reply

 
