Adamswife’s Weblog

“Morning people should be forced to milk cows.” -J Kellerman in Monster

Cactus Flower

Posted by adamswife on March 3, 2008

My Christmas cactus is blooming again.  It’s the fourth time since Thanksgiving. 🙂

christmas-cactus-1.jpg

christmas-cactus-3.jpg

christmas-cactus-4.jpg

6 Responses to “Cactus Flower”

  1. I certainly hope you’re feeling better this evening. This is lovely indeed! Although I’ve tried in the past, I’ve never had a Christmas cactus bloom ever … no matter what steps I took to ensure it would. Thanks for sharing.
    Hugs and blessings,

  2. Christine said

    Beautiful.

  3. Roger said

    I heard if ya stick em under your kitchen sink or a dark place they will do that, Thats a great plant the secretary at work has one in her office I have never seen it bloom. Nice photos Eve!!

  4. Zazzy said

    Mom’s Christmas cactus is probably older than me. It blooms several times per year – whenever it feels like it. I love them, they are such unlikely looking plants.

  5. Jientje said

    Wauw this plant looks great!!!

  6. adamswife said

    I neglect my plants very badly. The only two I have left are a true cactus and the Christmas cactus. I let them go weeks on end without water. Then when I remember to water them again I get blooms as a reward. 😀

Leave a Reply

 
