Adamswife’s Weblog

“Morning people should be forced to milk cows.” -J Kellerman in Monster

Weekly Winners February 17-23

Posted by adamswife on February 24, 2008

February 17-23
I didn’t hear about the lunar eclipse the other day. So – I didn’t try to get any pictures of it. Coincidentally, however, I decided it was a good night to go out and take some pictures of the moon. This decision came a couple hours after the eclipse. This is what I got.
moon and shadow
I’m not sure what the other heavenly body is. I noticed what I thought was a star close to the moon before I took the photo. I don’t think this is a star.
Weekly Winners Blogroll

More Weekly Winners

17 Responses to “Weekly Winners February 17-23”

  1. Scylla said

    Lovely moon shot! You got a very nice halo around it!

  2. jenty said

    That’s an amazing photo!

  3. pretty

  4. I think that that shot is better than the actual eclipse!

  5. I missed the eclipse, too. I was looking at another moon… giving Braden a bath. ;-P

  6. Jientje said

    It’s a reflection of the diafragma of your camera, but I love the picture!

  7. Annie said

    Maybe it’s a ghost!!!

    It’s a great shot!

  8. I attempted to photography the eclipse. Without a tripod or decent place to put the camera, I got some odd results!

  9. Zazzy said

    Amazing shot, Eve! Love it!

  10. tommiea said

    That is worthy of the word awesome! Job well done.

  11. Very interesting photo. My little digital camera never captures moon shots when I try to snap them. It’s still raining in So Cal but Molly and I did get outside for a few minutes to play with a visiting dog at a neighbor’s. They’re both muddy messes at the moment however.
    Hugs and blessings,

  12. Great shot! I’m never able to get moon shots with my little digital camera 😦 Great job!

  13. Christine said

    You got a much better moon shot than I did. Mind you I did try for the actual eclipse. What is a diafragma?

  14. Roger said

    Thats pretty cool shot Eve! 😀

  15. adamswife said

    Diafragma: English “diaphragm”
    “In optics, a diaphragm is a thin opaque structure with an opening (aperture) at its centre.” Wikipedia

  16. bokjae said

    Wow! what a beauty! Isn’t that not the Moon?

  17. adamswife said

    The very bright body with the ‘halo’ on the right is the moon. The other round light is not. Jientje is probably correct when she says it’s a reflection.

Leave a Reply

 
