Adamswife’s Weblog

“Morning people should be forced to milk cows.” -J Kellerman in Monster

13 Things I Never Want To Do

Posted by adamswife on February 20, 2008

Edition 6

1. I never want to jump out of an airplane.

2. I never want to swim the English Channel.

3. I never want to be a Playboy centerfold.

4. I never want to live in a foreign country.

5. I never want to ride a bull in the rodeo.

6. I never want to be a stunt double for Dolly Parton.

7. I never want to run for President.

8. I never want to swim with sharks.

9. I never want to climb Mt. Everest.

10. I never want to take a ride in a submarine.

11. I never want to fly on the trapeze in the circus.

12. I never want to be a pole dancer.

13. I never want to give up on life and all the things I do want to do.

Today’s Thirteeners
The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well!

 

20 Responses to “13 Things I Never Want To Do”

  1. I feel the same way about all but #13. A submarine ride might be cool!

  2. Nicholas said

    I’ve done 1, I’m doing 4 and I’d be interested in trying 10. But I won’t bother with the others.

    Actually, living in another country is a wonderful way to broaden one’s horizons and to discover more about the world we live in.

  3. Christine said

    I don’t want to do any of those things either! LOL! We are twins. Hahaha! I loved this list. Maybe I will do this meme. Is it O.K. to do it on a Friday? I am afraid that you have already taken up all the bad stuff that I don’t want to do but I will see what I can come up with. I can think of a couple already. If you are smelling smoke that is some of my brain cells burning.

  4. Christine said

    Is it not Wednesday today? All day? I posted the thirteen. Today. On Wednesday. Not Thursday. Not Friday. Today. Hehehe! I know tomorrow is Thursday. Thursday is garbage day. I better go and take the garbage can to the curb. Now. Before I forget. By.

  5. momhuebert said

    You and me both!

  6. Jennifer said

    Ride in a submarine!!!! Its fun!!! I did it about 10 years ago and had a wonderful time. My kids did a cruise on one and got to drive it for awhile.

  7. I doubt if anyone would want me to be a Playboy centerfold. I don’t know if I would never jump out of a plane or ride in a sub. But I wouldn’t mind running for president only because I couldn’t do a worse job if I won than some of our previous chief executives.

    Well its number 68 for me this week. I answer 13 More Questions from the 100 Question Meme. Stop by if you get a chance.

  8. Brenda ND said

    Great idea for a TT! I never wanted to ride in a submarine and so far I haven’t.

  9. Lynne said

    You could be a stunt double for Dolly Parton WHILE pole dancing!

  10. marcia v said

    I might want oclimb Everest:> good list i agree w/ most

  11. Barb said

    I’m right with you on all these things! Never had the urge to do any of them!

  12. nanaflo said

    I never want to be young and stupid again.

  13. Great list! I never want to do any of those things, either. Well, except maybe… nah. None of them!

  14. Woo, I hear ya on the bullriding. In the little town I grew up in (and yes, the same one I will be in next week), there is a little rodeo ring. Quite a few years ago, some fella was ridin’ around and havin’ a time. The bull went wacky and ran along the fence. The fella’s leg proceeded to get stuck in the fence. Then, the feller’s leg proceeded to come off.

    After that, my rodeo queen dreams were quietly put away.

  15. Jientje said

    Mount Everest is too high for me too, but there are still a couple of things on that list I wish I had done in my life!
    Not The stand in for Dolly Parton or the bull ride but the submarine, the sharks, and most of all, living in a foreign country!

  16. Zazzy said

    I always wanted to jump out of a plane – but don’t think I actually could. Can’t for the time being now but who knows? I’d also like to swim with sharks – most species aren’t aggressive if you aren’t hurting them. I think it’d be exhilerating. I wanted to swing on the flying trapeze when I was young. With my grace and style it’s probably a good thing I never did. I fell out of my tree on more than one occasion. And – I’ve been inside a navy sub and it was much larger than it looks from the outside. I don’t think I’d do well on a six month run under water – but I could do a weekend and it might be interesting!

    Interesting list at any rate!

  17. Your list seems reasonable to me … I don’t think I want to do any of those things either — especially #13. I hope you’re feeling better and better each day.
    Hugs and blessings,

  18. damozel said

    I loved 12—considering how many women apparently DO want to be pole dancers (if one were to judge by reality TV).

    I never want to do any of those things either, which is fortunate for me—for it is already too late for all!

    thanks for visiting ours….

  19. Natalie said

    I’d like to do #4.

  20. Noelle said

    I’ve done 1 twice, so much fun!! I would like to try the trapeze, I think it would be fun!! I definitely don’t want to do 3!! I also don’t want to do 5 and 8.

    Cheers!!
    Noelle
    http://lifesf-adventures.net

Leave a Reply

 
