Adamswife’s Weblog

“Morning people should be forced to milk cows.” -J Kellerman in Monster

Still Under the Weather

Posted by adamswife on February 18, 2008

I think I’ve got the ‘flu.  I ache all over, and I still can’t seem to stay awake.  Maybe tomorrow will be better.   Unfortunately it takes me forever to get over anything in recent years.   But I can hope, anyway.

6 Responses to “Still Under the Weather”

  1. Have a hot bath and drink plenty of fluids.

  2. iaadmin said

    Eve, I’m sorry to hear you’re under the weather. I hope you feel better soon. I know everyone has their own recipe for getting over the flu, but I’m a big fan of the old-fashioned chicken soup recipe………….:)

  3. I’m so sorry that you’re sick and hope you’re feeling better soon. Vitamin C and Gatorade with lots of water, chicken soup, and rest work best for me. I had this one a few weeks ago and it knocked me flat for a few days … so take care of yourself. We’ll all be here when you recover.
    Hugs and blessings,

  4. Jientje said

    Take care of yourself Eve, maybe a good glass of hot wine will do you good?

  5. Schnuckiputz said

    Hi Eve,I hope you will feel better soon.
    Hugs !

  6. Christine said

    Oh no! If I lived near I would whip you up a batch of homemade chicken noodle soup Mennonite style. It is the best thing going for a cold/flu. I think it is the ginger root that helps.

Leave a Reply

 
