Adamswife’s Weblog

“Morning people should be forced to milk cows.” -J Kellerman in Monster

Whine, Cry, Complain – I Want My Mommy

Posted by adamswife on February 17, 2008

I have been feeling less than well for a few days now.  Among other things I have a headache that will not go away.  When I don’t feel well, I have a tendency to eat whatever I can lay my hands on quickly and shove into my mouth – nothing healthy, of course.  As the headache seems to be worse today and is interfering with my ability to be witty and interesting (or interested, either) I will not bore you further with my tale of woe.  I spent most of yesterday sleeping.  I think I will try that again as it seems to help at least for a little while.  I hope you all have a wonderful Sunday and think a few good thoughts in my direction. -Eve

misty-lake.jpg

Wish I were here. 😀

5 Responses to “Whine, Cry, Complain – I Want My Mommy”

  1. Christine said

    Aww! I will pray that you start to feel better soon. I tend to do the same thing when I don’t feel good, eat junk that is. That is why last week was a bit of a write off.

  2. Jientje said

    I hope you’ll feel better very soon! Big hug! xxx

  3. Zazzy said

    Need a hug? I hope that this next week is much better for everyone.

  4. I’ve had the “munchies” and the lazy bug all weekend, but I’m hoping to remedy that today by taking a long walk with Molly this morning after eating my cereal with a banana. Hopefully when I return I’ll have energy to get some long-neglected tasks done around the house … and that should help my mood too.

    I hope YOU’re feeling better today. I shared “surprises’ on Saturday and Silly Stuph on Sunday at Small Reflections. A visit there could help … maybe?
    Hugs and blessings,

  5. Roger said

    I am sorry your feeling down Eve I hope you get to feeling better soon! Take it easy & try to enjoy yourself, sending you good good thoughts!!

Leave a Reply

 
