Adamswife’s Weblog

“Morning people should be forced to milk cows.” -J Kellerman in Monster

A Few Blog Things

Posted by adamswife on February 16, 2008

It has been a less-than-stellar week. The longer the week wears on the more I want to curl up somewhere and sleep for about a year. Today my eyes itch and hurt and I can’t stop sneezing. My mind seems to be on permanent vacation, too. So, I have been saving these blog things for just such a day as this. Find out which Sesame Street character you are and let us know “How’s your karma.”  Be sure to report your results in comments.  After all – inquiring minds want to know!

You Are Cookie Monster


Misunderstood as a primal monster, you’re a true hedonist with a huge sweet tooth.
You are usually feeling: Hungry. Cookies are preferred, but you’ll eat anything if cookies aren’t around.You are famous for: Your slightly crazy eyes and usual way of speaking. How you life your life: In the moment. “Me want COOKIE!”

You Have Fantastic Karma


You are a kind, sensitive, and giving person.
And all your good deeds will pay off – if they haven’t already.But you’re not so concerned with what you get in return anyway.You have an innate caring nature – and nothing can change that!
4 Responses to “A Few Blog Things”

  1. Zazzy said

    But I don’t wanna be Bert! Who likes Bert?

    Extremely serious and a little eccentric, people find you lovable – even if you don’t love them!

    You are usually feeling: Logical – you rarely let your emotions rule you

    You are famous for: Being smart, a total neat freak, and maybe just a little evil

    How you life your life: With passion, even if your odd passions (like bottle caps and pigeons) are baffling to others

  2. Schnuckiputz said

    Heck,I wasn’t going tell anyone.I’m Bert too !
    I’m glad I’m not the only Bert. LOL

  3. Hmmm … I don’t recall who I was when I did the Cookie Monster thing previously (and don’t have time to redo it now), but I recall I had “fantastic Karma” as well. I’m sorry you’re not feeling well and hope you bounce back quickly enough to enjoy Sunday. I left something especially for you at Small Reflections along with an assortment of “goodies” for all visitors, so perhaps THAT will lift your spirits and help your recovery. I sure hope so!
    Hugs and blessings,

  4. Roger said

    I am Elmo
    Sweet and innocent, you expect everyone to adore you. And they usually do! Lol I did’t expect that! & the next one is…I Have Good Karma
    In general, you like to do the right thing when it comes to others.
    Your caring personality really shines through.
    Sure, you have your moments of weakness – and occasionally act out.
    But, all in all, you’re karma is good… even with those few dark spots.

    Thanks Eve, those were fun to do, hope your feeling better soon!! 😀

Leave a Reply

 
