Adamswife’s Weblog

“Morning people should be forced to milk cows.” -J Kellerman in Monster

Valentine’s 13

Posted by adamswife on February 13, 2008

Baby Valentines

Edition 5

1. Valentine’s cards – especially the ones that sing

2. Decadent chocolate candy

3. Heart-shaped cookies from my grandkids

4. Lacy, red nighties

5. Valentine’s kisses

6. Candy hearts that say “Be Mine”

7. Black silk boxer shorts with red hearts

8. Romantic dinners for two

9. Flowers from a secret admirer

10. Love songs and serenades

11. Valentine’s Dances

12. Romance novels with a Valentine theme

13. My own true Valentine

Today’s Thirteeners
14 Responses to “Valentine’s 13”

  1. tommiea said

    what happy valentines day wishes……happy TT to you to

  2. Chris said

    Happy Valentine’s Day and Happy TT. Great list, I personally like #7! 🙂

  3. Jientje said

    I love the romantic dinners for two!
    We’ll have to do it some other day though, he is off to work till late tonight, and tomorrow he will be gone most of the day too! But we have planned a little “escape-from-it-all” day with a champagne breakfast next week!

  4. This is a lovely list of Valentine things. Hope your day is a special one.
    Hugs and blessings,

  5. I’ll take the candy and romantic dinner! Haven’t had a red nightie in a while. Maybe I should get one.

  6. adamswife said

    Forgetfulone – I think a red nightie is a definite need if you haven’t had one for awhile. I’ve always thought that a woman needs to feel sexy in order to be sexy. The lacy underwear and pretty nighties are a lot more for us than they are for our men. When I was 20 my uncle remarked that he couldn’t understand why a woman wanted to wear matching bra and panties because no one would ever see them, anyway. I told him that I would know and that’s what counts.

  7. You had me at “chocolate.”

  8. Roger said

    Great list! Happy Valentines to you Eve!! 😀

  9. How about imaginary smooches from imaginary sarah? heheh.

    Happy Valentine’s Day!!

  10. Aww…what a great list 🙂 I could use some decadent chocolate! Hope you had a lovely Valentine’s Day 🙂

  11. Hi Eve…nice to meet you! I am so pleased you came back and added your comment with your blog’s url!! Thank you. Now, I was able to get you on the Bloggers Over 50 blog roll.

    [you may have to refresh the page because of the cookies in your browser, but your blog is now linked with all the other members] Hope you can find some lasting friendships from the roll!!

  12. Christine said

    Decadent chocolate…maybe I will go and get some…it should all go on sale now. Hahaha! While I am at it I could also go and get some of those hearts that have writing on them. Shhh! Don’t tell IIAdmin. Hehehe!

  13. adamswife said

    Christine, thanks for reminding me. I hadn’t thought of the sales. Chocolate left-overs here I come.

    Anni – thanks for adding me to the list. I’ll be doing some visiting later today.

  14. I am sure I left a comment yesterday. I guess it is my turn for them to disappear. Currently I am uninvolved so Valentines Day is just another day but I do miss sending little gifts to her at work.

Leave a Reply

 
