Adamswife’s Weblog

“Morning people should be forced to milk cows.” -J Kellerman in Monster

Shoshone Falls

Posted by adamswife on February 12, 2008

Wordless Wednesday
Wordless Wednesday #5

Shoshone Falls

Shoshone Falls in the Snake River Canyon
Outside Twin Falls, Idaho

16 Responses to “Shoshone Falls”

  1. Gabriel said

    Oh, what a beautiful picture! I loved it.

    Please come visit me and check my WW post for this week: First steps.

    Happy WW!

  2. Gabriel said

    Hey, what happened to my comment. I will try again…

    I loved the picture, didn’t even know about these falls…

    Please come visit me and check my WW post for this week: First steps.

    Happy WW!

  3. Ivan Girl said

    that’s a very fantastic view.
    =)

    do visit my 1st WW. =)

  4. kiky said

    Wow, very nice! did use Tripod to freeze the water?

  5. Oh, I’d love to go see that. Happy WW.

  6. Christine said

    Those are spectacular falls. I went through Twin Falls (I think) on my way to California. I wish the bus I was on would have stopped and let us see some scenery.

  7. adamswife said

    I gotta admit it’s not always that spectacular. This was taken during spring run-off a couple years ago. In dry years the falls is dry, all the water being diverted to the hydro-electric plant and to irrigation. I guess if you want to see scenery when traveling by bus you have to take a tour bus that has scenic stops as part of the itinerary. I’d love to show you around Twin Falls sometime.

  8. adamswife said

    Gabriel – New commentors have to be approved before their posts appear on the site. Now that you are approved, you shouldn’t have any problem posting again. Thanks for stopping by. And I loved your “First Steps” post.

  9. Utah Mommy said

    Wow! I been to Idaho but never been there yet i wanna go there sometimes this spring. Have a good one and happy valentines day!
    Hair Cut or Life Cut?
    My Little Funny Boy

  10. adamswife said

    Kiki – I’d love to take credit for this picture, but it’s not one I shot. I got this from a friend of a friend of the photographer. He put it out there to be shared with other southern Idahoans who love the Falls. It’s even more spectacular when you can see the full length of it. Shoshone Falls is 212 feet high (taller than Niagara). This picture shows only a portion of that length.

  11. Jientje said

    Waaauuuuw!!!
    Amazing!!!!

  12. Absolutely gorgeous! I can only imagine it must have been pretty misty and loud 🙂

  13. Roger said

    That is a awesome shot! I have a brother that lives in Twin Falls, there are so many neat places there to take photos. Thanks for adding me to your blog roll, I am doing the same for you Eve. 😀

  14. Jeanine said

    Gorgeous!

  15. This is a lovely photo whoever took it! Thanks for sharing it today.
    Hugs and blessings,

  16. Oh, gosh, that is gorgeous! I’d love to see it in person.

Leave a Reply

 
