Adamswife’s Weblog

“Morning people should be forced to milk cows.” -J Kellerman in Monster

More Weekly Winners

Posted by adamswife on February 10, 2008

February 3-February 9, 2008

I just had to get a picture of the blue sky and fluffy clouds. Too many days of grey, grey, grey!

Blue Sky with Clouds

The duck pond in the river that I have been watching all winter has nearly frozen closed. Poor little duckies. Some of them have finally left the area. I hope they went south for a few days of warmer weather.

Pond Almost Gon

Every time my grandkids see me with my camera they want their picture taken. Saturday morning, still in their pajamas.

Take Our Picture

Weekly Winners Blogroll

More Weekly Winners

18 Responses to “More Weekly Winners”

  1. Zazzy said

    Beautiful sky! I can even handle a little snow so long as I get blue sky now and then. Did I say that? Poor duckies – why, I wonder, do they stay around in winter at all?

    Your grandkids always make me smile. They make remember when we all wanted our picture taken and would ham it up the moment the camera came out. What happens to make us hate to be in front of a camera? I know it’s not true of all adults (especially women) but it is sure true of a lot of us.

  2. HRH said

    Oh I love the family picture…so cute!

  3. adamswife said

    Somewhere we lose the assurance that we are beautiful and everyone wants to see us. We learn to be critical of ourselves and thus of our pictures. The true joy of childhood is the absolute knowledge that you are beautiful, loved, and loveable. Of course, you know the whole world shares that opinion.

  4. Christine said

    I do the same thing…see camera…run. When I went to the Red Hat pot luck and met those ladies I was struck about how beautiful they all were. They really were. They were not camera shy either. I got lots of hugs too! The whole idea of the Red Hat Society is to go out and have some fun, get away from the serious side just for a little while and let loose a little bit. After a whole lifetime of taking care of and serving others I think all those ladies deserve that. Out next outing is a desert theater.

  5. Christine said

    By the way…isn’t Saturday morning for staying in your pajamas? You sure have some precious grandkids.

  6. Wonderful photos as always. That sky could be here in Southern California, but not the Duck Pond. Cute picture of the grandkids in their jammies! Thanks for sharing.
    Hugs and blessings,

  7. Tasina said

    The PJ picture so cute. So fresh and natural. Great pics!

  8. Beautiful pictures, beautiful children!

  9. Nancy said

    wonderful shots all. your grandkids are so cute!

  10. The first picture reminds me of some cappuccino art I saw once.

  11. Maggie said

    Love your pictures! The whole duck pond thing always gets me thinking, too, and makes me long for their return in summer. Beautiful grandkids!

  12. I love blue skies and fluffly clouds!

    Those are some sweet faces, too. πŸ™‚

  13. YAY! for blue skies!

    That’s what Saturday morning is all about, sleeping in and wearing pajamas til noon πŸ˜‰

    Great shots! Your grandchildren are darling πŸ™‚

  14. Annie said

    Beautiful shot of the sky!

  15. Marylin said

    beautiful pics, the ducks on the pond are gorgeous πŸ™‚

  16. Rebecca said

    Very nice!

  17. Tiffany said

    I love the first one! Lots of grey skies over this side of the world too.

  18. Jientje said

    What a beautiful blue sky!!!
    Great picture of your grandchildren, they’re not shy at all!

Leave a Reply

 
