Adamswife’s Weblog

“Morning people should be forced to milk cows.” -J Kellerman in Monster

A Maudlin Monday or My Life as a Porcupine

Posted by adamswife on February 4, 2008

Mice in Trouble

My brain is taking a vacation today. I can’t think of a thing that I want to write about. I could tell you about Joshua waking me up this morning to tell me his brother couldn’t find his shoes and gloves for school. Then he wanted to know why it was dark in here. “Because the lights aren’t on.” Well, being a 3-year-old it didn’t take long for him to remedy that situation.

Or maybe you’d like to hear how Emily had a fit because she couldn’t find her coat for school. She was absolutely certain she had left it “right there” on the floor in her bedroom. When we finally convinced her she’d have to wear the old coat she had another fit, sat down on the floor, and refused to go to school at all. (Mom finally took her to the bus stop.)

I’m really tired of talking about the weather, so I won’t tell you that it snowed all day yesterday, that our school district is the only one for 100 miles in any direction that is not closed for the day, or that daughter nearly didn’t make it down the street in her minivan because the snow has accumulated to such a depth.

Since I have absolutely nothing interesting to say, I will just post this Blogthing and let you read all about my past life.

You Were a Porcupine


You have created your own path in life, and you encourage others to do the same.
Even as life progresses, you always maintain a sense of wonder and innocence.

6 Responses to “A Maudlin Monday or My Life as a Porcupine”

  1. Christine said

    I am a porcupine too. We really are twins. LOL! Getting ready for school…that sure takes me back a few years. Must be fun to woke up by a three year old. Hahahaha! Very cute awakening.

  2. Jientje said

    Weewww, I am a lynx!
    Does this mean you’re not going to talk to me again? LOL!
    Had the same trouble getting anything written today! it almost ruined my day!

  3. adamswife said

    Christine – we are such twins if we stood side-by-side people wouldn’t know who was who. lol

    Jientje – a lynx! Wow. A pretty little kitty. I think that suits you just right.

  4. Schnuckiputz said

    You Were a Mouse
    You quietly examine life’s lessons and see multiple
    meanings in things.You are also good at discovering
    details and remaining in the background.
    Eve,now I know why I always wanted to crawl into a
    hole and hide!Even my hair is mousey colored. LOL

  5. I’m sure you’ll recall I was a Spider … but I’ve forgotten what it said … something about “weaving fate and/or” for myself and others perhaps? It’s posted at Sacred Ruminations if anyone cares … LOL
    Hugs and blessings,

  6. Zazzy said

    Oooo I was a lynx too!

    “You are a great knower and keeper of secrets.
    A bit psychic, you can bring out hidden truths.”

    Beware mah mad skillz!

Leave a Reply

 
