Adamswife’s Weblog

“Morning people should be forced to milk cows.” -J Kellerman in Monster

Winter Sun

Posted by adamswife on January 30, 2008

Wordless Wednesday
Winter Sun
Winter Sun
Winter Sun 2
15 Responses to “Winter Sun”

  1. Leonard said

    what a huge sun, does it gives off heat during winter too?

    Happy WW!!

  2. sunshineforlife said

    it’s wonderful! i miss wintry sunsets. 🙂

    happy WW!

  3. Jientje said

    Beautiful pictures Eve, you are getting the hang of it with your new camera?

  4. adamswife said

    Sunshine – It was actually a couple hours before sunset. Such a grey day and the sun so bright peaking through the clouds that the photos look like sunset, but really not.
    Jientje – I’m learning more about it every day. I’m inspired by you and Sandy and Lotus and others whose names I forget as I visit around the blogosphere. I’m learning to see “photo ops” that I would have missed without your example.

  5. Shelia said

    Boy those photos look cold, very good pictures.

    Happy WW! 😀

  6. IAAdmin said

    Even though the photos are taken in the winter, for some reason, they give me a very warm feeling………..:)

  7. Mmm..that winter sun is so familiar. It makes me want to snuggle under my covers 🙂

  8. Christine said

    How cold is it at your place? That looks frosty! I went to the hospital and got to bring John home today. It is still very cold. I have unpacked his stuff…put a casserole in the oven…log in the fire…have started knitting the front of his sweater (I finally finished the back!)…and now am going to have a nap on the couch. I do not have to leave the house tomorrow! Yeah!

  9. adamswife said

    At 2:00 this afternoon it was 19 degrees F outside. I checked because we’ve got some sunshine and I was hoping it was warm enough to take a walk. Decided against it.

  10. Gabriel said

    Great pictures! They look lovely.

    Thanks for dropping by!

  11. Robert said

    I really love the second one. Nice capture.

    I invite you to see my WW post for this week.

  12. Zazzy said

    Beautiful sky there – almost makes winter worthwhile!

  13. adamswife said

    I have to admit I’m getting a bit tired of the greyness. I long for a photo with some good, deep shadows. Shadows require sunshine, you know. Thank you all for the kind words.

  14. Those photos make me feel mellow, maybe because they look grey and cold. Cool!

    Happy WW! 🙂

  15. just beautiful – the sun peeking through .

Leave a Reply

 
