Adamswife’s Weblog

“Morning people should be forced to milk cows.” -J Kellerman in Monster

What Color Is Your Brain?

Posted by adamswife on January 25, 2008

I‘m not feeling too creative today.  Didn’t have anything profound or funny or even mildly interesting to say.  So I posted a “Friday Feast” thinking to skip the Haiku this week.  Then I visited Jientje and found her blogthing about the brain.  And I visited some blogs with very nice haikus posted.  What can I say?  They inspired me.  This is the result.

Didn’t know what to do
Then I learned my brain is blue
This is my haiku 
Visit A Mommy Story for more haiku
Your Brain is Blue


Of all the brain types, yours is the most mellow.
You tend to be in a meditative state most of the time. You don’t try to think away your troubles.Your thoughts are realistic, fresh, and honest. You truly see things as how they are.You tend to spend a lot of time thinking about your friends, your surroundings, and your life.
12 Responses to “What Color Is Your Brain?”

  1. I too am a blue brain. The text is pretty accurate, too. 🙂

  2. jenni said

    Ooh, a haiku that rhymes. How cool!

  3. adamswife said

    Thanks, jenni. I just had to do it. Couldn’t help myself.

  4. Like yours, my brain is blue.
    Hugs and blessings,

  5. Rebecca said

    Love the haiku! 🙂

  6. adamswife said

    Seems to be several of us blue brains making the rounds today. Rebecca, storyteller, thanks for dropping by, and thanks for the kind words.

  7. Joyce said

    Thank you for visiting my blog. I’m glad to meet you, and hope to stop by your blog again. 🙂

  8. Mine was blue too 🙂 A haiku and this? Your packing it in on fridays too huh? I love that is says I spend time thinking about life, family, and surroundings, but me..mellow? Hardly 😉

  9. adamswife said

    I’m only mellow sometimes. But I like to be told that I’m mellow. It’s a state I strive for. ;D

  10. Zazzy said

    Apparently, I’m blue too. Mellow? Maybe. Reader, yes.

  11. anglophilefootballfanatic said

    It said I was green. I loved your ‘ku – it was a great intro.

  12. adamswife said

    Thanks, fanatic. I read about green brains – they’re nice, too.

Leave a Reply

 
