Adamswife’s Weblog

“Morning people should be forced to milk cows.” -J Kellerman in Monster

Friday’s Feast #2

Posted by adamswife on January 25, 2008

Appetizer

How many times per day do you usually laugh?

It depends entirely on how many funny posts I see, what my grandson has to say, whether I read or hear something funny. I tend to laugh easily and long.

Soup

What do your sunglasses look like?

I have clip-on sunglasses that go over my regular specs.

Salad

You win a free trip to anywhere on your continent, but you have to travel by train. Where do you go?

A train ride anywhere in North America. Hmmm. I think I would like to take a train to Alaska and then switch to the Canada trans-continental that I have heard so much about.

Main Course

Name one thing you consider a great quality about living in your town/city.

This is where my husband, my daughter, and my grandchildren are.

Dessert

If the sky could be another color, what color do you think would look best?

I love to see the sky when it’s all shades of red and purple. But I like that it eventually comes back to a glorious blue.

View more Friday’s Feast Participants
Friday’s Feast Home
4 Responses to “Friday’s Feast #2”

  1. I couldn’t agree more with the train ride! I love taking the train for traveling. IF it were more reasonable with pricing, then we would take it more often. I’d love to go into Canada too 🙂

    Great Friday Feast 🙂

  2. Frances said

    Just found you on the Blog365 Mega Feed.
    I love when the sky is all lavender and pinks before the sun sets.
    Actually it goes all those colors here in the Northeast because of the gases emitted by factories, but still a pink and lavender sky is lovely to look at.

  3. adamswife said

    Of course, I want to take this trip in August when it’s nice and warm. See the midnight sun and the grandeur of the Canadian Rockies.

  4. Red and purple sounds beautiful, like at sunset! It’d be cool if it was always like that, but then again, blue is nice and relaxing.

Leave a Reply

 
