Adamswife’s Weblog

“Morning people should be forced to milk cows.” -J Kellerman in Monster

This ‘n’ That

Posted by adamswife on January 21, 2008

It snowed again yesterday- another 3 inches on top of what we already had.  Can you see the little white dots of snow falling? 

Snowfall

I usually read a book in just a couple days. Before Christmas I was finishing a book nearly every day. Since the first of the year I have been doing a lot of knitting. Can’t knit and read at the same time. And the books I’ve been reading haven’t appealed to me very much. (See my 50 Book Challenge page to read more about this.) So I think I need to read a different type of book. Maybe forget the book clubs and pick my own for a while.

Graydon is so proud that I posted his pictures yesterday. I had to print out the post and the comments for him. Now he wants to take more pictures. He has a better imagination for subjects than I do. Maybe he’ll be the family photographer. He might even learn to take pictures that don’t wave back at him from the camera. ;D Anyone know of a good how-to photography book for kids?

I’m as bad about starting new projects before the old ones are finished as I am about reading several books at once. Currently I am knitting a baby afghan to donate and a pair of mittens for my granddaughter. And I just got the yarn and dp needles I ordered so I can knit some socks. I’m anxious to get started on that project, too.  I haven’t done socks before and I love the challenge of learning a new skill. Does this indicate a short attention span? Do I need therapy? Am I splitting myself into too many parts?

What I really need to do is put down the books and the knitting needles and vacuum and then go for a walk in the snow.  Except our high temperature today is supposed to be 11F.  So, I think I’ll walk my “inside track” instead of braving the cold.  Come with me 

Stairway up the stairs, 

Family Room  through the family room, Dining Room  out the dining room door, through the playroom Playroom  and then into the garage.  Then it’s down the garage stairs,Garage steps through the long hall, Long Hall  one final door and we’re back where we started. Last Door   I figured out I only need to complete this circuit 24 times to log approximately 1/2 mile.  Let’s get started.  

6 Responses to “This ‘n’ That”

  1. Jientje said

    That’s quite a walk! I can’t focus on reading anymore neither, just magazines or short articles, but >I loose interest halfway through the book too! Maybe I buy the wrong ones too huh?

  2. Eleven degrees??? Sheesh!!! I don’t even like to go outside when it gets into the low 50s or high 40s here … and that’s about as cold as it gets where I live. Brrrrr…. just thinking about it makes me shiver. Walking inside makes a lot of sense to me. I enjoyed the pictorial tour of your route through the house. If you’re not too tired, ambles over to Small Reflections and collect the award I left for you there, then decide who you’d like to pass it along to.
    Hugs and blessings,

  3. adamswife said

    I picked up the award. I’m still debating on who to pass it on to. Maybe I’ll dole them out one or two at a time until I reach the full 10. Thank you for conferring this award on me. I appreciate knowing that someone finds my posts of worth.

  4. Whoa! That is quite a trek through the house. I’ve been so terrible about reading books. I really need to finish at least one book before winter is over.

  5. Christine said

    I am the queen of unfinished projects. I have unfinished knitting…scrap booking…woodcarving and probably 5 books half read! Good thing that I am to blind to take up cross stitch. I love your exercise route…I can just see you doing that circuit 24 times. Get too it…it will work. Sure beats freezing! LOL

  6. […] out today. I want to take a walk in the fresh air. It’s not that I don’t enjoy making laps through the house, but I need some sunshine. I think I’m getting low on Vitamin […]

Leave a Reply

 
