Adamswife’s Weblog

“Morning people should be forced to milk cows.” -J Kellerman in Monster

Friday Feast on Saturday

Posted by adamswife on January 19, 2008

I came across a post called “Friday’s Feast” over at Forgetfulone’s site. I’m not sure I want to join any more things to do on a Friday – I already have the Haiku, and last week I did the fridge – but I was intrigued by this menu. I have changed the answers to reflect me.

Appetizer
What is your favorite beverage?
I really like water best of all.

Soup
Name 3 things that are on your computer desk at home or work.
You mean besides the printer, the keyboard, and the mouse? OK then. I have a thesaurus, a glucose monitor, and my camera.

Salad
On a scale of 1-10 (with 10 being highest), how honest do you think you are?
Probably 9 1/2

Main Course
If you could change the name of one city in the world, what would you rename it and why?
That’s a tough one. Here in Idaho we have some places with strange names. There’s Acequia, Picabo, Leadore, Kamiah, Bone, and Jaype just to name a few. As for what would be a better name I’m totally stumped. Guess we’ll just have to leave well enough alone.

Dessert
What stresses you out? What calms you down?

Stress comes from any situation where I feel out of control or helpless. Hugging my grandkids, listening to good music, or talking to my sister all calm me down.

2 Responses to “Friday Feast on Saturday”

  1. Christine said

    Grandkids are one of the best mood adjuster agents on the planet. Even pictures of them help me. Their smiles light up my day. When they say “I lov you brama” my heart melts. Good music…sigh. I don’t have a sister…sigh…but hey! The ones that I inherited when I got married are pretty durn good. I think the most powerful calming influence on me is knowing that God is there in control in every situation. I just need to give Him a bit of trust.

  2. Picabo is a pretty good name! But Bone? We gotta think of a new one for that town. Glad you joined in Friday’s Feast!

Leave a Reply

 
