Adamswife’s Weblog

“Morning people should be forced to milk cows.” -J Kellerman in Monster

Winter

Posted by adamswife on January 18, 2008

Haiku Friday
Falling snow
Grey skies
Wintertime
Plowed and shoveled
14 Responses to “Winter”

  1. Great haiga!

  2. Jenn said

    WOW!!!!!What a wonderful picture!!!

  3. Kathryn said

    Wow! Look at all that snow! Great ku!

  4. Jientje said

    Should it not be blue skies?
    Beautiful picture, but that sky is such a beautiful colour!

  5. Jientje said

    I was on my way home from visiting here when I got your comment! Hehehe, looks like we’re on the same trail?

  6. adamswife said

    I couldn’t find a picture of the snow with a grey sky showing. I must stay in on grey days and not take pictures.

  7. anglophilefootballfanatic said

    Wow. That’s a LOT of snow. Did you feed the ducks? A frozen river? I’ve never actually seen one.

  8. Hey! You didn’t tell me you were linking to me. I’ve added you to my blogroll.

    Nice pic too. My dog would love all that snow. 😀

  9. adamswife said

    Our dog is a miniature dachshund. He gets stuck in all that snow. 😀

    I had to add you to my blogroll – otherwise I’d forget how to find you.

  10. Brrrrrr…
    It looks COLD where you are! It’s WINDY where I am and lots warmer than where you are. LOL
    Hugs and blessings,

  11. Christine said

    That is more snow than we have. Ohhh! Hand over mouth! I must go and touch some wood right now! What have I done! Now we all shall suffer! Just the thought of a lack of snow can bring it on now I shudder to think what my blurb here will bring.

  12. schnuckiputz said

    Lovely picture !
    “Our dog is a miniature dachshund.”
    Eve,I would like to see a picture of your “Dackel”.
    Thanks
    We had seven of them when I was growing up,not
    all at the same time though.

  13. adamswife said

    I’ll see if I can get him to stand still for a photo.

  14. I actually love it when the skies are like that when there’s snow on the ground. It’s a rare winter treat 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
