Adamswife’s Weblog

“Morning people should be forced to milk cows.” -J Kellerman in Monster

Fabric Postcards

Posted by adamswife on January 12, 2008

Monet PC

My friend, Schnuckiputz, suggested that I post pictures of the fabric postcards that I made recently. Above is a postcard I created as part of an exchange. The theme was Famous Artists. This represents Monet’s “Countryside.”

Christmas PC

This is a picture of one of the fabric Christmas cards I sent out last month.

11 Responses to “Fabric Postcards”

  1. Those are lovely. I don’t know that I’ve ever seen such things … but I’m not much of an artys-craftsy soul. I’m more of a wordsmith. Thanks for sharing.
    Hugs and blessings,

  2. adamswife said

    Thank you for your kind words. Your wordcraft paints beautiful pictures.

  3. Very, very nice and unique. I love both, but I really like all of the stitching and the colors of the first 🙂 You’re so crafty!

  4. adamswife said

    All the colors are due to my ability to buy good fabric. 😀 Thank you for the compliment.

  5. schnuckiputz said

    Eve,thanks for posting your lovely fabric postcards !
    How did you get the branches to look so real on your
    Monet’s Contryside ? I tried to figure it out when
    I received your beautiful fabric postcard.

  6. Rebecca said

    Those are beautiful! 🙂

  7. adamswife said

    Schnucki, I used a copy of the painting as a guide and used varied width zig-zag stitches to create the satin stitch branches. As I got closer to the end of each branch, I adjusted the width narrower and narrower. And I used 2 strands of thread through the same needle – one a brown and the other a grey – to get the subtle variations of color.

    Rebecca, thanks for stopping by and for your kind words. Please feel free to visit any time.

  8. Jenn said

    ohhh those are awesome!!!!!

  9. schnuckiputz said

    Eve,thank you very much for sharing how you
    made the tree so real looking.I appreciate it !
    I have to try if I can do it too.Thanks again !
    )))))Hugs((((((

  10. adamswife said

    You are very welcome!

  11. Christine said

    Simply amazing!

Leave a Reply

 
