Adamswife’s Weblog

“Morning people should be forced to milk cows.” -J Kellerman in Monster

Haiku Friday

Posted by adamswife on January 11, 2008

Haiku Friday
What to blog about?
Such a difficult question
Children, crafts, complaints
 Please leave a comment and a link back to your Haiku.
7 Responses to “Haiku Friday”

  1. schnuckiputz said

    I vote for crafts.I believe your friends would like to see one of the beautiful fabric postcards you made
    recently !

  2. Smiler said

    I participate in Haiku Friday too once in a while. I’ll be posting late tomorrow since I’m up till indecent hours… There’s ALWAYS something to blog about!! If you want I can tag you next time I get hit with a meme 🙂

  3. adamswife said

    Schnucki – Thanks for reminding me. I intended to post a picture and totally forgot!

    Smiler – Thanks for the suggestion. 😦 I think memes need to be saved for days when I can’t think of anything to say. 🙂 I had one of those recently – hated it!

  4. Jientje said

    I would not know how to do a Haiku, I don’t understand how it works!
    And euhh.. seems like you had a sneak preview on tomorrow’s post! I was trying to figure out how to post-date it, and that did not seem to work, it got published by accident! It took only a few minutes before I decided to delete it, because I did not seem to be able to undo it! And you were there already! Thanks for the comment, but I’m afraid I will have deleted that one too! Oh gee, I’m such an illiterate when it comes to all this stuff!
    Would you comment again tomorrow???

  5. adamswife said

    Thanks for stopping by. Of course I’ll comment again tomorrow. I’ve post-dated a couple now. In WordPress you just change the date stamp on your post and save it. Then it shows up at the right time. I don’t know how it works with other servers.

    Haiku is “poetry” with a set pattern of syllables. The one you will find commonly used for Haiku Fridays is the 5-7-5 pattern (1st line 5 syllables, 2nd line 7 syllables, 3d line 5 syllables). You can also choose a 3-5-3 pattern or a 2-3-2 pattern. The 2-3-2 requires careful word selection. I found this one at a site called simply “Haiku?” http://p209.ezboard.com/Haiku-/funabridgedanddisgorgedfrm3.showMessage?topicID=7.topic The author is identified as Keld Feldspar. Creates a nice word picture, doesn’t it?
    crimson
    melting orb
    slowly

  6. Eve – that was a LOVELY 1st Haiku ever! I’m proud of you for stepping out and taking this risk. And now … you’re teaching others how to do it too. Can you hear me clapping over here in Southern California?
    Hugs and blessings,

  7. adamswife said

    Thank you. I did hear a faint noise in the background earlier. Was that you?

Leave a Reply

 
