Adamswife’s Weblog

“Morning people should be forced to milk cows.” -J Kellerman in Monster

Fridge Friday #1

Posted by adamswife on January 11, 2008

Fridge Friday #1
This is my fridge.  I have an office sized refrigerator – you know just counter height.  I have it sitting on a table so I don’t have to get down on my knees to get into it.
Top Shelf:  Activia, milk, Sprite, V-Fusions Pomegranate/Blueberry
Second Shelf:  Left-over fried rice sitting on cheese and an avocado, left-over turkey, grated parmesan behind the turkey, grated cheddar/jack
Third Shelf:  Cheese sticks, gouda cheese, swiss cheese all in a pile, pea salad from the deli, eggs
Drawer:  carrots, celery, one potato
I eat a lot of cheese.  I have commented before that some days I survive on cheese and toast.  I just stocked up a couple days ago.
If you are interested in seeing another fridge, check out Momisodes (link in sidebar).  Also go to Blog 365 (link in sidebar) and check out the original.
9 Responses to “Fridge Friday #1”

  1. Cheesy toast..can it get any better than that? Wow, your fridge and mine have striking similarities 🙂 I must go shopping today, I have a hankering for some cheese now 🙂 Love this week’s fridge pic!

  2. adamswife said

    Aw, shucks. Thank ya ma’am. *blush*

  3. Zazzy said

    Gosh, ma’am. It seems like you enjoy your cheese! You know the thing I get comments on? – I don’t think I ever have less than 3 types of mustard. I probably have 6 or 7 right now.

  4. adamswife said

    Lately I have developed a distaste of anything tangy – I even have problems with mayonnaise. So mustard is rapidly becoming a thing of the past. Except the hot Chinese mustard you get with pork & seeds. 😉 I simply cannot handle any kind of vinaigrette or anything that tastes of vinegar or citrus. I really hate that, too.

  5. Jientje said

    Yep! Mine is up too! I can’t believe I’m doing this!

  6. adamswife said

    I stopped in and took a look at yours, too. I remember when I was a kid the “don’t look in someone else’s fridge” taboo. It kind of went out along with not using the word pregnant. I think you’re right – Fridge Friday is a very American idea. We have no sense of propriety anymore. lol

  7. Christine said

    You guys kill me…LOL! All this fridge surfing just makes me want to go and have a snack.

  8. adamswife said

    If you see anything you like, just reach in and take it. 😀

  9. IAAdmin said

    LOL………….You all are a friendly group. When I come here, I just want to sit down with a cup of coffee and read……………….:)

Leave a Reply

 
