Adamswife’s Weblog

“Morning people should be forced to milk cows.” -J Kellerman in Monster

My 13 on a Thursday

Posted by adamswife on January 10, 2008

I have been considering signing up for the Thursday Thirteen, but I’m just not sure I can come up with 13 things every week. While I’m still not ready to commit, I did find a list of 13 comments on marriage in my e-mail today. I freely share them with you.

You have two choices in life:

You can stay single and be miserable,
or get married and wish you were dead.

__________

At a cocktail party, one woman said to another,

“Aren’t you wearing your wedding ring on the wrong finger?”
“Yes, I am. I married the wrong man.”

__________

A lady inserted an ad in the classifieds:

“Husband Wanted”.
Next day she received a hundred letters.
They all said the same thing:
“You can have mine.”

__________


When a woman steals your husband,
there is no better revenge than to let her keep him.

__________

A woman is incomplete until she is married. Then she is finished .

__________


A little boy asked his father,
“Daddy, how much does it cost to get married?”
Father replied, “I don’t know son, I’m still paying.”

__________


A young son asked,
“Is it true Dad, that in some parts of Africa
a man doesn’t know his wife until he marries her?”
Dad replied, “That happens in every country, son.”

__________

Then there was a woman who said,

“I never knew what real happiness was until I got married, and by then, it was too late.”

__________

Marriage is the triumph of imagination over intelligence.

__________


If you want your spouse to listen and
pay strict attention to every word you say — talk in your sleep.

__________

Just think, if it weren’t for marriage, men would go through life thinking they had no faults at all.

__________


First guy says, “My wife’s an angel!”
Second guy remarks, “You’re lucky, mine’s still alive.”

__________

“A Woman’s Prayer:

Dear Lord, I pray for: Wisdom, To understand a man , to love and to forgive him , and for Patience, for his moods. Because Lord, if I pray for Strength I’ll just beat him to death”

__________

View other Thirteeners here.

14 Responses to “My 13 on a Thursday”

  1. I’m glad you decided to play today (and I’m looking forward to tomorrow’s Haiku). These are HILARIOUS! I’ll be laughing for a while over a couple of those. Thanks for sharing. You don’t have to do T-13 every week. Just do it when you feel like it. The whole idea is to have fun. Visiting other T-13ers might give you some ideas. Some are quite simple, others more thoughtfully prepared. Re: your rings — they’re lovely … and so are your hands. I’m glad you shared.
    Hugs and blessings,

  2. OH THE HILARITY!!!! Oh please do this every week…..I’m laughing so hard, I think I’m crying 🙂

    That was a hoot…I will have to share this with others…thank you 🙂

  3. adamswife said

    Storyteller, thank you for the nice comments on my rings and my hands. Glad I brought you a chuckle or two.

    Sandy, I’m glad I could give you a good laugh. You make me laugh so frequently, it’s only fair I should return the favor.

  4. dianabartling said

    Ouch…some of those are too true!!

  5. K. said

    Loved these, thanks for sharing! Glad you decided to play today.

  6. adamswife said

    Diana and K, thanks for stopping by. I love to meet new people!

  7. madamemeow said

    Haha, I think I’ve gotten this email before, but they never get old!

    Mine is here.

  8. Administrator said

    your TT is great – you hit a homerun your first time out – as for doing it every week, the secret it to use live writer and start next week’s now that way you don’t have to come up with an idea at the last minute. thanks for visiting my TT

  9. tasha said

    Thanks for the giggle this evening!

  10. adamswife said

    Administrator, Tasha, thanks for stopping by and leaving me a comment. I LOVE comments. 🙂

  11. geekbetty said

    welcome to TT.

  12. A great start to Thrsday Thirteen. And don’t worry about doing it every week. Participate when you can/want to. No pressure.

    This list is great. I like collecting epigrams like these. So I will add them to my list.

    Thanks for visiting my T13 yesterday; 13 Quips Heard During Colonoscopies. Sorry it took so long to get back to you.

  13. adamswife said

    Betty, Dane (I love your name – it so fits my sense of humor), thank you both for stopping by. It was so easy to do this. Coming up with a list of my own will be the challenge. 😉

  14. atomikkitten said

    TT is fun..you can do all kinds of things. Mine is generally kind of a random off the top of my head thing.

Leave a Reply

 
