Adamswife’s Weblog

“Morning people should be forced to milk cows.” -J Kellerman in Monster

Good Cook?

Posted by adamswife on January 10, 2008

I picked up this quiz from Dasnowz.


You Are an Excellent Cook


You’re a top cook, but you weren’t born that way. It’s taken a lot of practice, a lot of experimenting, and a lot of learning.

It’s likely that you have what it takes to be a top chef, should you have the desire…

 Of course, I already knew that I am a good cook.  I’ve been eating my own cooking for 40+ years and I have the extra pounds to prove it. 😆 
 
I’ve written this post on Wednesday, but changed the date to Thursday.  We’ll see if it posts at the proper time.  I thought I might be in need of some ideas for tomorrow.;)
10 Responses to “Good Cook?”

  1. I’m a top cook!!!!
    “but you weren’t born that way. It’s taken a lot of practice, a lot of experimenting, and a lot of learning.
    It’s likely that you have what it takes to be a top chef, should you have the desire…”

    And indeed there has been some experimentation on my part. My husband would agree he’s been the guinea pig 😉

  2. Jientje said

    Yes, me too! We should start a restaurant together, the three of us, that would really rock!

  3. adamswife said

    Yes, we could start a restaurant. Problem is – who would be in charge? I like to be the boss in my kitchen and I think you would both be the same.

    I’m so impressed that this posted at the proper time. Hooray for me!! I’ve learned something else today.

  4. Christine said

    I am a Learning Cook:
    You’ve got the makings of an excellent cook, and the desire to be one.(not really,well…sometimes…not consistently)
    But right now, you’re just lacking the experience.(Hey, I have years of experience! Years and years!) You couldn’t be a top chef yet, but you could be an apprentice.(I don’t want to be an apprentice…I don’t want to cook…I want to dine out!) LOL

  5. adamswife said

    Hey, I’m all for dining out. You can come to the restaurant that Sandy, Jientje, and I are starting. I personally prefer ordering in. I got Chinese delivery last night, enough for at least a couple days. Now, that’s cookin’. LOL

  6. Maxie said

    I got excellent cook! Yay!

    Thanks for the advice on my blog, btw 🙂

  7. Zazzy said

    I’m a creative cook.

    “Your cooking is unusual, inspired, and definitely one of a kind. People love your unique style, but you’ve had your share of kitchen flops.

    “You have the makings of a cult chef. You may not cook at the Four Seasons, but you could have your own little funky cafe in San Francisco!”

    Actually, that’s not far from the truth.

  8. adamswife said

    Sounds exactly right. I can SO see you with a funky little bistro in San Francisco. I would have to drop in for lunch frequently.

  9. Cheysuli said

    Anyone who gets an excellent cook award is welcome in Felines for Total World Domination party–however we may insist you actually do that so that we can eat!

  10. adamswife said

    I’ll gladly fry up a few fish or some tender chicken for the candidate and her advisors at any time.

Leave a Reply

 
