Adamswife’s Weblog

“Morning people should be forced to milk cows.” -J Kellerman in Monster

Sunday, Sweet Sunday

Posted by adamswife on January 6, 2008

St Anns Church
It has been a lovely, lazy Sunday. Once again I stayed home from church. I probably would have gone today but my two granddaughters vowed they were very ill – stomach ache, nausea, just couldn’t possibly go to church. So I stayed at home with them. They had a miraculous recovery about 15 minutes after the meeting started. I’m afraid they’ve learned bad habits from grandma. The main difference being that grandma’s tummy problems don’t clear up that fast.
My son-in-law has accused me of having an affair with a man named John who lives in my bathroom. He could be right. Some days we do spend a lot of time together. I’d like to break off the relationship, but have not been able to find a way to end it.
I have spent the day listening to inspirational music on tv. And doing a bit of knitting. I’m making an afghan out of some yarn that has been sitting around for years. I’m not sure why I never used it up. It’s a lovely dusty pink color and very soft. The size of the afghan will be determined by the amount of yarn available. If I have extra I think I will make a matching hat and scarf – maybe some mittens, too.
6 Responses to “Sunday, Sweet Sunday”

  1. Christine said

    We missed church again as well. The last time we were there was Christmas Eve. I miss everybody. TV church is not the same is it? I am going to curl up with a book now.

  2. adamswife said

    No, tv church isn’t the same at all. A good book sounds like a wonderful idea. I’ve had my nap now, maybe I can stay awake to read.

  3. Jientje said

    You don’t always have to really go to church every Sunday to be a good person, do you? I almost never do, but I do believe in God and paradise ?

    I love your pictures, see you can do it?
    Thanks for the Firefox comment, I have installed it and it’s a hell of alot faster, it is!
    I am very reluctant to change things on my computer though, i’m really not such a wizzard with that stuff!

  4. adamswife said

    Zazzy recommended Firefox to me. My son-in-law is a computer programmer, so when I have questions I go ask him. When I asked about Firefox he said, “Yes, it’s a good one. I have it on mine.” Then he gave me the url and I immediately installed it. Much better!

    No, you don’t have to go to church every Sunday to be a good person. I know a lot of very good people who never feel the need to attend church. For me it is a personal choice. I prefer to go every week. When I don’t go it’s because I’m not physically strong enough to make it. I’ve had a lot of health problems in the past few years. 2007 was particularly bad. I’m hoping 2008 will be better, that I will be stronger, healthier. Whether I make it to church is one measure of how well I am doing.

  5. I’m sorry you missed church when you wanted to attend. You seem to have enjoyed your Sunday at home … and that’s a good thing! I’ve used Firefox for years and much prefer it to Internet Explorer. I notice the Haiku Friday logo in your sidebar and am happy you’ve decided to join in the fun.
    Hugs and blessings,

  6. adamswife said

    I hope it’s fun. I love a challenge. So here we go.

Leave a Reply

 
