Adamswife’s Weblog

“Morning people should be forced to milk cows.” -J Kellerman in Monster

My First Pictures

Posted by adamswife on January 5, 2008

I figured out how to upload the pictures from my new camera.  So I’m going to share a few with you.
Christmas Eve Snow
 I took this picture from beneath a tree when I walked over to the home to visit Ed on Christmas Day.  It shows how much snow we had.
 More Snow
 This is another shot of the snow.  It was taken outside the nursing home.
 Me
 I took a picture of myself in the mirror.  It’s hard to see my top, but I was dressed up for Christmas in red with gold metallic leaves.  My nails are also red with gold glitter. 😉  Very festive!  I’ll post more pix the next time I can’t think of a thing to say.
10 Responses to “My First Pictures”

  1. Zazzy said

    Oh pretty! But you can keep the snow. It was 70F here today. It’s supposed to rain and get cooler but I consider it a good day if it doesn’t snow.

  2. adamswife said

    It was less than 40 degrees here today. That felt warm by comparison to what we’ve had. We’re expecting more snow and cold. I wanna come to your house!

  3. Suzanne said

    The snow looks so pretty, nice shots!

  4. Catching up again … reading your last 4 posts in Google Reader and responding here. Congrats for getting the lovely “Eve” graphic in your sidebar. Baby steps, right? Now, here are these lovely photos in this post. Maybe you’re taking giant strides? LOL

    Re: formatting issues with posting … sometimes weird things happen I just don’t understand. I’m always surprised when shifts occur resolving problems when I’ve done nothing differently. ‘Tis a puzzlement!

    We’ve had windy, rainy weather here in So Cal … highs somewhere mid-60s or so … pleasant enough as long as I don’t have to go anywhere, but challenging for Molly to remain indoors.

    Thanks for all the visits to and comments on my blogs. I hope you’ll give Haiku a try yourself. If you click on the Haiku Friday logo you’ll find the page with directions and lots of other people who play along.
    Hugs and blessings,

  5. Hmmm … I just noticed my avatar doesn’t show up next to my comment. I wonder why not?

  6. Christine said

    Hooray for digital cameras…and they are so easy! I got one last year for Christmas and learned how to download the pictures. I thought it was going to be hard. I am a very technically challenged person but with a little instruction from my daughter managed to get the pictures out of the camera and on to to blog. Very nice winter pictures and very nice to put a face to Eve.

  7. Christine said

    My avatar LOL (I didn’t know that was what it is called)has not been showing up anywhere I comment for a couple of days. I have no idea why and have know idea how to find out why.

  8. adamswife said

    Somewhere in the worldwide web I’m sure there is a nasty little man in a black coat hunched over a computer manipulating things like avatars and paragraph formatting just to frustrate the masses. Whenever he can make someone growl or yell or cry from frustration he rubs his hands together and chortles.

    Suzanne – thanks for stopping by. The snow was very beautiful. On Christmas Day hardly anyone was out so it was quiet and peaceful the way you always imagine when you see snowy pictures. However, the reason I took a walk in all that snow is that I couldn’t get my car out of the driveway. I decided it was easier to walk than to dig out if I got stuck in the deep snow. So, the car stayed nice and warm in the garage while I slogged through the snow.

    Storyteller – the graphic on the sidebar is all thanks to my good friend, Zazamataz. Although when I wanted to post my pictures last night they came up about 4 times the size of the page. I sent out a panic call to my son-in-law who introduced me to editing. Wow! what a concept. As you can see I managed to shrink the photos to an acceptable size. I think maybe I can do it with graphics, too. We’ll see.

    Thanks for your nice comments. I’m going to try the Haiku. I just can’t resist that type of intellectual challenge.

    Christine, thanks for the encouragement. I hesitated about putting my face up there. But I was so pleased to get the picture after hours of deleting and starting over that I just had to share. ;D

  9. Yay! I’m so glad you were able to upload your photos now 🙂 You have some great shots! It’s great to also see a photo of you too…love the top 🙂

  10. adamswife said

    Thanks. I’ve decided to join you for Wordless Wednesdays. One picture is, after all, worth 1,000 words. LOL

Leave a Reply

 
