Adamswife’s Weblog

“Morning people should be forced to milk cows.” -J Kellerman in Monster

Moms for Modesty

Posted by adamswife on January 1, 2008

http://momsformodesty.blogspot.com

As a mother/grandmother this is a cause I espoused before it became a cause. Drop in to the website and add your support if you feel that you can.

2 Responses to “Moms for Modesty”

  1. Christine said

    I went to this site and signed the petition and added a link on the side bar. I don’t know how to take the button? I know a lot of moms who are having a hard time clothing their girls. Things have been bad in other generations but they have never targeted girls a young as they do now.

  2. adamswife said

    Thank you for signing the petition. I’ve noticed, too how hard it is to get appropriate clothing for girls – the little ones and the teens. I cringe when I go shopping for my granddaughters. The clothes are cute until you see how they expose their little bodies to any pervert who walks down the street. I just copied and pasted the button. WordPress won’t accept the code that comes with most buttons. So, I copy the picture and then post the url. It’s not elegant, but it works.

Leave a Reply

 
