Adamswife’s Weblog

“Morning people should be forced to milk cows.” -J Kellerman in Monster

Goodnight

Posted by adamswife on December 26, 2007

Dreamy Goodnight

It has been a very nice Christmas day. I’m still not confident about getting my car on the street without getting stuck in a deep rut so I walked over to the nh to visit with Ed today. I opened a can of smoked oysters for him to enjoy while I was there. He’s not supposed to have sweet snacks and things with a lot of carbs. He loves smoked oysters so that’s what I take him for treats. Our bishop and his wife invited me to have dinner with their family. It was nice to visit with them and watch their little grandchildren. It’s been a lot of years since I saw a little girl tend her doll baby the way these girls did today. So sweet. The day has come to a peaceful end, so I bid you good-night. Sweet dreams.

2 Responses to “Goodnight”

  1. How nice that the nh is within walking distance given the snowy conditions. I’m glad you were able to spend time with Ed and share a special treat with him as well. You seem to have enjoyed your Christmas with friends.
    Hugs and blessings,

  2. adamswife said

    It was a lovely Christmas. Sometimes quiet is the very best gift.

Leave a Reply

 
