Adamswife’s Weblog

“Morning people should be forced to milk cows.” -J Kellerman in Monster

Christmas Came Early

Posted by adamswife on December 17, 2007

nuts-candle.gif

 

Well, the kids, the grandkids, and I went to the nh this evening and took Christmas to Ed.  We had baked ham and scalloped potatoes with chocolate or lemon meringue pie for dessert.  Then the children staged the Nativity while mom and dad read the story from the Bible.  Afterward we opened presents.  Ed and I gave everybody new pajamas.  Ed got new jammies and two warm shirts as well as a clock with the g-kids pictures at 12, 3, 6, and 9.  The kids got me the digital camera I wanted.  Hurray!  Maybe I’ll take more pictures now.  I always forget to have my film developed.  Won’t have to do that anymore.  It was a lovely evening.  When I asked Ed if he enjoyed his Christmas party he answered with a resounding “Yes.”  I took lots of pictures.  Hope they turn out well.

5 Responses to “Christmas Came Early”

  1. Zazzy said

    Yay! Sounds like a happy day! I’m glad you had fun. 🙂

  2. Jientje said

    Looking forward to see your pictures!

  3. Oh that sounds like you had a lovely day 🙂 I’m so glad everyone went to see Ed. I look forward to seeing photos 🙂

  4. Jenn said

    Sound’s like you had a wonderful day. Can’t wait to see the pics.

  5. How special! I love my digital camera and am sure you’ll enjoy yours. I’m happy for you and your family on this special gathering. Get those photos out here where we can see … ya hear?
    Hugs and blessings,

Leave a Reply

 
