Adamswife’s Weblog

“Morning people should be forced to milk cows.” -J Kellerman in Monster

New Look

Posted by adamswife on December 6, 2007

Snowman  Good Morning!  How do you like my new holiday theme?  I’m starting to feel very festive!  I rearranged my living room yesterday.  Now I’m feeling it in my back.  Actually I haven’t finished, but had to stop as I was getting too worn out.  I sat down and put my feet up to rest a few minutes and ended up napping for a couple hours.  Now I have to move my desk.  I can’t see the tv from the computer anymore.  Pitiful, isn’t it?  I still need to finish my shopping.  Maybe today.  And make a list of all the stuff I need for Ed’s Christmas party.  We’re having ham, potatoes au gratin, and lemon pie.  Ed doesn’t even want hot rolls.  Just ham and taters.  =)

7 Responses to “New Look”

  1. I like it and wish I knew how to do this kind of thing myself, however since I’m still a “newbie” … (and I’ve already taken on Holidailies and Thursday Thirteen in addition to Inspire me Thursday so soon after NaBloPoMo) … methinks I’m going to let what little decorating I’ve done on my Blogs suffice for this year 🙂
    Hugs and blessings,

  2. adamswife said

    Changing the general look of the blog is easy on WordPress. You just go to Site Admin, choose Presentation, and pick a theme. This one is called Vermilion Christmas.

  3. Makes me just a little jealous, but I’m just learning Blogger and am not ready to make any big changes just yet. I’m assuming it was you who left a comment about the “love definitions” kids gave at Peajay’s because there’s no link … but you’re the only Eve I know 🙂

    I left a response there then realized you’d probably never see it … so I’m putting it here too.

    Eve –I’m glad you found them so. I hear ya about growing up in the 60s … those WERE the days! Times WERE a-changing … but fast! Actually, I almost didn’t comment at Momisodes because everything seemed foreign to me, but Sandy’s been so enthusiastic a reader & commenter here that I wanted to return the favor 🙂

    A question for you … is Blogger not letting you put your Weblog URL in the comment area, or are you just happy to leave your name without a link since I know where to find you? Hmmm … maybe I’ll go ask the question at YOUR blog since you’re not likely to see it here.
    Hugs and blessings,

  4. adamswife said

    I put the url in each time I comment. Maybe Blogger knows me now and thinks you do, too.

  5. Re: the comment section not asking you for a URL any more. Blogger is making some changes to the way it works and the OLD comment window doesn’t have a place for you to enter your URL any longer; however I’ve updated both my sites to the “Blogger in Draft” window and it’s different. If you click on the arrow to the right of the “Sign-in using: Google/Blogger option, you’ll get a list of ways to enter a URL and hopefully one will work for a Web log. Check it out and see what happens next time you visit. Of course, I do know where to find you regardless 🙂
    Hugs and blessings,

  6. I love this blog theme 🙂 The header is beautiful! yummmm, dinner sounds de-lish, can I come over? The new look and the dinner…I’m starting to feel a bit festive too..I’m thinking tomorrow I better do the tree, before its too late!
    BTW, I’ve blogrolled you! 🙂

  7. adamswife said

    Good! I love to be blogrolled.

Leave a Reply

 
