Adamswife’s Weblog

“Morning people should be forced to milk cows.” -J Kellerman in Monster

Christmas List

Posted by adamswife on December 4, 2007

Christmas List

Actually, shoes is probably a good start to a Christmas wish list.  I don’t need a lot of ‘things.’  I have life’s necessities in abundance.  However, I would like a few things – just for ’cause. 

If we’re thinking big I’d like a real kitchen.  On a smaller scale I’ve seen a pretty red 5-quart electric roaster that would be just right for doing an occasional chicken or small roast, maybe even a turkey breast.  The description also says you can bake in it, so maybe I could use it for bread and rolls, too. 

I can always use some new clothes.  After a few years the same old outfits get pretty boring.  I hardly ever wear anything out, and my thrifty soul won’t let me buy new things when I have perfectly good outfits hanging in the closet.  (That sounds really pitiful, doesn’t it?  I didn’t realize that was my attitude until I wrote it down.)

As long as we’re dreaming, a new ‘puter would be nice.  One I don’t have to wait on all day.  And, of course, a 21″ (or larger) monitor.  With all that fancy, new equipment I also need a nice desk to put it on.

A sewing center would be very nice, too.  I’ve longed to have a set of armoirs side-by-side that would open up to reveal a workstation for my sewing machine and serger.  Lots of shelves and spindles for thread and, of course, some really good lighting.

I guess I’ll have to think about this some more.  Making a list is serious business. ;-D

6 Responses to “Christmas List”

  1. Zazzy said

    Ooooo, I think that’s a very good list. I made a list because I get nagged to do so but there isn’t much that I need, either. There are a few movies and books and kitchen toys I’d like, though.

    As for clothes, I have a lot of stuff that is only appropriate for wearing around the house. It’s hard to force myself to buy new when I don’t really need that many “outside the house” outfits and hard to get rid of the pile of things with holes or stains. I toss them periodically. How many t-shirts do I need that I wouldn’t mind getting paint on?

  2. Hmmm … maybe I should think about making MY list? Thanks for the idea. Like you, I need little or nothing (have way too much “stuph” as is and am trying to declutter my life) but a new computer seems like it might be a “necessity” if I’m going to keep Blogging like this 🙂
    Hugs and blessings,

  3. adamswife said

    Oh, I hadn’t thought of that. Blogging does seem to require a new computer, I can see that now. I hadn’t thought of it as a necessity. I’m so glad you set us straight on that. 😆

  4. Jientje said

    Of course I don’t mind having comments in English on my Hemelhuisje blog! I love it!
    Glad you visited it! I was telling about my toys as a child, in those days I did not have many, and they were very precious to me. One day my mother had washed it and hung it up by its ear! But as a child I suffered a lot from otitis, and so to me hanging by his ear like that looked awfully painful to me! Seeing my bear “suffer” that way, my poor little motherheart broke and I ran bawling into the house!

  5. Hmmm…I couldn’t think of anything that I wanted… ahemm…needed… but your list gave me some ideas. LOL

  6. Lisa said

    I’m so jealous of people who can actually get shoes for Christmas. Wearing a size 12-13, I probably have the fewest number of shoes of any woman I know……………..:)

Leave a Reply

 
