Adamswife’s Weblog

“Morning people should be forced to milk cows.” -J Kellerman in Monster

Celebration of Jesus Christ

Posted by adamswife on December 3, 2007

On Christmas Day we celebrate
The birth of Jesus Christ.
We trim the tree
And wrap the gifts
And go to parties, too.
We make good things to eat
And share with neighbors and friends.
We wear bright colors
With clothes that sparkle and shine.
The cause of all this celebration
Is a baby pure and sweet.
Sent to Earth by God, His Father,
To teach us kindness and love.
In celebrating
We try to be like Him
Giving love and kindness to all
In His memory.
X-mas Candle

4 Responses to “Celebration of Jesus Christ”

  1. adamswife said

    I closed the poetry page because I couldn’t get the right formatting. Now I think I may stop trying to post poems at all. I can’t figure out how to get it to not double space!! I get it to look the way I want it when I’m writing, then when I post all the formatting changes. Darn WordPress! Maybe I need to learn how to create my own blog and format the pages to suit myself. No – that sounds ‘way too complicated! lol

  2. schnuckiputz said

    Hello Eve,nice poem.Thank you !

    “I can’t figure out how to get it to not double space!! I get it to look the way I want it when
    I’m writing, then when I post all the formatting changes. Darn WordPress!”

    Eve,I have the same problems and have to edit
    the double spaces many times over and over.I
    hit the enter key so that the last two words move to the next line.This seems to do the trick most
    of the time,but not always.

    How are you feeling ?

  3. adamswife said

    I’m feeling pretty good this week. Beginning to find my boundaries on how much I can do in a day. Thank you for the kind words. I always enjoy seeing your name in the comments section. I love to hear from you. I’m still in the planning stages of my fabric postcards, but feel like I’ve got it together enough to make some cuts and get everything put together this week. I’m excited to see one finished. ;D

  4. Your post is totally awesome! I love to read this type of posts again which are in poetry form and that to on my favorite festively Christmas I really thanks ones again for this wonderful poem.

Leave a Reply

 
