Adamswife’s Weblog

“Morning people should be forced to milk cows.” -J Kellerman in Monster

This and That

Posted by adamswife on December 2, 2007

Christmas Lights  I thought it was time to start putting up the lights and get Christmas going around here.  I think I might need to untangle the strand. lol

I was late for church this morning, but I went anyway.  I slept about 1 1/2 or  2 hours later than usual.  First I can’t sleep at all and then I start sleeping in.  I might have slept longer, but the 3-year-old likes to throw toys down the stairs and hit my door.  I thought sure the house was collapsing when I awoke to the sound of plastic train track hitting the door.  I keep trying to break him of that, but I’m not making much progress.

Back to church.  I get sidetracked easily.  One of the speakers talked about spiritual exercise.  He said that at their house they talk about SEED – spiritual exercise every day.  I can only agree with him – I know my life feels more in control when I do my spiritual exercises.  Somehow I just can’t seem to do the things that I know will make me feel better.  My spiritual exercises often go the same way as my healthy eating plan.  Strangely enough, if I get the spiritual part going, the physical diet and exercise are much easier to control, too.

New subject:  I’ve been very pleased to see many of my friends from NaBlo visiting and leaving comments.  I would like to post your websites on my blogroll.  If anyone objects, please let me know and I won’t put you up there.  I find it easier to visit friends who’s websites are easy to find and click on, and I would like some of my friends to have the opportunity to meet each other.

3 Responses to “This and That”

  1. Jientje said

    I realy love your post of November 30th , and of course I do not object on being on your blogroll, I’m glad to be in it!
    Thanks for the comment on the cat post over at my blog.
    As it happens today I have announced my new blog on my belgian site, and one of my friends from Holland was one of the first to visit today. Her cat looks exactly like mine, or rather did, because her cat Blanche died last week, and I did not know that. I was too involved in the last days of Nablo and the new blog to be able to visit my Belgian blogroll! Sooooo sad!
    Anyway, life is sometimes sad, but I’m glad you are beginning to see the light at the end of the tunnel again! Recovering from a depression is not a simple thing, but you have climbed the mountain and you will conquer others too, I can see that!

  2. adamswife said

    Thank you for that encouragement. I love visiting you blog. There is such warmth there.

  3. I’ve only visited a few times, but I’ve added you to my Blog list (and to Google Reader) so I can find you either way. I’m about to give up on the NaBloPoMo Ning site because it’s next to impossible to get connected with any regularity … even though I’ve communicated with the Ning “techies”. They’ve made it possible to get connected with Ning, but the minute I try to access the NaBloPoMo Blogging Past November group, the system won’t recognize me at all. It’s very frustrating, but I’m glad to have connected with you here in case I can’t resolve the issue I just described. You can find me on Blogger at Small Reflections and Sacred Ruminations. Crazy woman that I am, I’ve signed up for Holidailies — 31 posts in 31 days of December 🙂
    Hugs and blessings,

Leave a Reply

 
