Adamswife’s Weblog

“Morning people should be forced to milk cows.” -J Kellerman in Monster

The Year Of Recovery

Posted by adamswife on December 2, 2007

avatar_33.gif  I haven’t begun putting up decorations here at home.  So I’m decorating my posts instead.  It’s been a long year.  I’ve begun referring to 2007 as ‘the year of recovery.’  Seems like I’ve been recovering from one thing or another all year.  With luck 2008 will be ‘the year of growing stronger.’  I have already gained a bit in emotional strength.  Depression is not winning today.  We’ll see what tomorrow brings. ;-D

One Response to “The Year Of Recovery”

  1. Me too. The only decorating I’ve done thus far is on my two Blogs Small Reflections and Sacred Ruminations. Thanks for telling me all I needed to do was click on the names at NaBloPoMo. That’s how I found you here 🙂

    It’s nice to meet you Eve. I’ve bookmarked your site so I can return for a leisurely visit when time permits.
    Hugs and blessings,

Leave a Reply

 
