Adamswife’s Weblog

“Morning people should be forced to milk cows.” -J Kellerman in Monster

November 24

Posted by adamswife on November 24, 2007

NBPMo  I thought I had already posted something today.  I’m feeling a bit more alert than yesterday.  I’ve been doing some laundry.  I’m making some turkey broth with the neck and giblets.  Tomorrow we’re going to have turkey and dumplings.  I haven’t used leftovers in this way before, but it sounds awfully good.  I love dumplings!  And they’re so easy to do.

Been watching old movies today.  Just saw Fred Astaire and Cyd Charisse in The Band Wagon.  I’d never seen it before.  Don’t know how I missed that one with all the old musicals I’ve watched and loved through the years. 

Tomorrow begins another week.  Gotta make it a good one.

3 Responses to “November 24”

  1. I haven’t seen that one either. Was it good? I love Easter Parade and Singing in the Rain.I am a musical addict.When other children played children’s music I had Carousel, Oklahoma,and the 1812 overture! LOL

  2. adamswife said

    Easter Parade and Singin’ in the Rain are two of my favorites. I also love Oklahoma and Carousel! When other kids were playing baseball I was going to summer orchestra. 🙂

  3. I hated to play baseball. My husband made me play slow pitch (a decade ago) because the team was short woman players. I still haven’t gotten over it.:)

Leave a Reply

 
