Adamswife’s Weblog

“Morning people should be forced to milk cows.” -J Kellerman in Monster

November 20

Posted by adamswife on November 20, 2007

NBPMo  Sometimes, for no particular reason, I don’t sleep at night.  This was one of those nights.  I’m a bit tired today.I heard Alan Alda on The View today talking about values.  He said that what we value most should be where we are spending most of our time.  I’m not sure our priorities can be measured in time spent.  I’m having a difficult time dealing with this deep subject right now.  Maybe later.  After I get a bit more sleep. ;D

Blue Moon Goodnight

2 Responses to “November 20”

  1. Congrats on your new home page! Very nice…like a clean slip of stationary…just waiting for you put some words on it.

    Sometimes…I think…that our values are not measured by how we spend our time. Sometimes circumstance does dictate how we spend our time. The tired mom would rather sit down and read that story to her child but knows everybody needs to have supper. She may rather stay home and not go to work but knows if she doesn’t the heating bill will not get paid. Sometimes…I think…our values do reflect how we spend our time. We need the wisdom to know the difference. I do know that a lot of the time I do not give God the value he deserves. This is reflected in the time I spend with him. God does not get angry with me because He knows that I have a lot on my plate. He reminds me that He misses me and if I sit still long enough I realize that I miss Him.

  2. Zazzy said

    It’s an interesting thought. I’m not sure how I feel about it right now. Hmmm.

Leave a Reply

 
