Adamswife’s Weblog

“Morning people should be forced to milk cows.” -J Kellerman in Monster

November 8

Posted by adamswife on November 8, 2007

NBPMo  I made it to the library – got some new reading material.  But didn’t get any checks sent out.  Oh, well, tomorrow is another day.  I spent the first part of the day napping, again.   I gotta get more stamina.

When I was at the library I saw a poster for NaNoWriMo.  I think I am going to try for it next year.  If I start making notes now maybe I’ll have enough to write 50,000 words by then.

3 Responses to “November 8”

  1. Zazzy said

    I have to get back to my library – or I may try the one in Cassville. It has reached a point that I can’t stand and look at books for long enough, but I’m not sure I can roll around in my tiny local branch. What books did you get, anyway?

  2. adamswife said

    I got 4 romance anthologies: 2 with Christmas stories, 1 with Halloween/magic stories, and 1 with “beguiling vampire romances.” I was in a hurry and without my list. I also got “The Penguin Who Knew Too Much by Donna Andrews, James Patterson’s “The 5th Horseman” and “The 6th Target,” and Janet Evanovich’s “Lean Mean Thirteen.” Have you ever noticed that each of the Women’s Murder Club books claims to be the “toughest case ever”? Our library e-mails lists of books periodically that they term “Next Reads.” Last month I got the list of mysteries and this month I received the romance list. I haven’t opened it yet. I need to go back to the mysteries and open the romances before I return to the library so I can make a list of interesting-sounding books and authors. I was particularly looking for “Sense and Sensability” last night and found it checked out. =(

    I find that most of the books I want are either on the very top shelf where I can barely read the author’s name and have to stretch really hard to reach them or on the very bottom where I have to sit on the floor as I examine titles. If I bend over for more than a second I get dizzy – really dizzy.

  3. Zazzy said

    That is the way things are at the grocery store. I think they see me coming and put everything on my list on the top shelf.

    And I think that the blurb writers generally are high on crack. Most of the time what they write has nothing to do with the actual story. It’s just PR to sell the book.

Leave a Reply

 
